Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,303
Рецензии: 452

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

DP
8 мар. 2020 г.

I have an engineering / numerics background and enjoyed this course very much. Good overview and comprehensive explanation of mathematical models of fixed income and equities as well as derivatives.

MM
11 июля 2017 г.

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 446 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Yue Z

11 дек. 2016 г.

The course provides me the first experience of a complete foreign course!

Although some of the theories have been known to many, this course is still worth a thorough learning for its insightful financial ideas.

автор: ZHENG Z

6 июля 2019 г.

Very well organized course! A wonderful introduction to quantitative pricing models as well as some common financial derivatives (such as swap, swaption, CDS, CMO, etc). Very challenging, but very interesting!

автор: Domenico B

20 февр. 2018 г.

Good balance between technical notions and difficulty of the course. Professors are prepared teacher and also the slides are useful. This course gives you a good induction on how a financial engineer thinks.

автор: Bujunoori R R

25 апр. 2020 г.

The course is of invaluable help to students interested in fixed income securities. Both the professors made the challenging topics easy to understand. Highly recommend this course for Finance enthusiasts.

автор: Kliti Q

26 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course, great balance between theory, background concepts and practical examples; might be more challenging and take more time to complete for people without a quantitative/financial background.

автор: Anne

4 янв. 2019 г.

extremely helpful and insightful! nice and compact, too! Also very helpful that there are many examples from fixed income / credit markets, as many options courses focus heavily on equity options only.

автор: Daniel M

11 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course, very useful models already available in excel. I would have liked to have some "bonus" question on more exotic products to test myself without compromise the completion of the course

автор: Nik B

16 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course, which give you pretty good understanding of valuation of equity and interest rates derivatives. I want to recomend this course for all students who want to focus on financial field.

автор: chloe_liuy

27 авг. 2017 г.

The course profile is quite useful and helpful. Combined with the homework and the discussion forum, the course offers a great opportunity for me to get some knowledge about financial economics.

автор: Park B

21 окт. 2019 г.

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

автор: episode

9 июня 2017 г.

The curriculum is interesting and has a good connection to the real market, however some questions are hard to solve because of lacking details which were not mentioned during the teaching.

автор: Sumanesh M

3 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course and learnt a lot of details. It really gives me lot of confidence and motivation to do more courses and I have already started Part 2. Can't wait for it complete.

автор: kyriacos

12 авг. 2017 г.

Tests your endurance and helps you improve your MS Excel skills. I had been working on it for some months before I was able to complete it. It was very challenging but rewarding.

автор: Zehao Y

7 июня 2020 г.

I hope professors could provide some tips on the programming and some code suggestions. Sometimes it is too annoying to search and design codes as a university freshman student.

автор: Lu W

10 мая 2020 г.

This is a well structured course. Concepts are explained very clearly. Tutors are awesome. The quiz is challenging but very helpful in improving the understanding to the course.

автор: Guan W

26 февр. 2017 г.

Wonderful course with helpful materials and assignments. I especially appreciate the depth of assignments, which really helped me discover blind spots in my knowledge structure.

автор: Jiawei L

25 дек. 2017 г.

Great course. Challenging quizzes later on but it was definitely worth it to take it (even though I'm already a Finance student and this is literally what I study at school)

автор: Andrew P

16 апр. 2018 г.

Very good to increase my already extensive financial knowledge. Easy to follow. Some of the concepts are difficult, but the instructors are good at breaking them down.

автор: Aphiwat K

27 сент. 2017 г.

Even the course required much basic knowledge of mathematics and formula, Model is clear and easy to understand. Also, instructor's comment in forum is warm and useful.

автор: Fernanda R O

2 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, I studied finances in college so I have good bases (probability, algebra, calculus) and this was an great review and very challenging at some points.

автор: Dr. R M

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Very informative and clear presentation of the material, which makes fun and allows to quickly learn the topics. Furthermore, interesting and practical quiz questions.

автор: Eric L

14 мар. 2020 г.

I think this is a great course. I know we've only scratched the surface on the topics covered and simplified things but it was nevertheless a worthwhile experience.

автор: Carlos S

15 февр. 2018 г.

Very good course, I learned a lot with the teachers. It is a course that I recommend for all my friends. Thanks a lot for everyone that participated in the course.

автор: Amilcar V

19 мар. 2017 г.

It was OK! One of the most valuable parts of this course are their excels woorksheets, very very useful. Moreover, the clever view of the trainers is fantastic.

автор: Tim B

24 янв. 2016 г.

Brilliant course! It requires some prerequisite knowledge of finance and quantitative analysis but introduces you to financial concepts from a new perspective.