Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,736
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 303 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Tanvir A

Feb 04, 2018

Very good course indeed.

автор: Kevin H

Aug 08, 2015

Great course, challenging and very interesting!

автор: Carlos A L S

Feb 15, 2018

Very good course, I learned a lot with the teachers. It is a course that I recommend for all my friends. Thanks a lot for everyone that participated in the course.

автор: Nilaj C

Jun 07, 2018

Great course.

автор: Grzegorz L

Jul 22, 2017

A lot of useful information in the course. If you've got some programming skills it has even greater impact if you actually write the code yourself to solve the quizzes (still comparing with the solution in Excel). I'd suggest this course to anyone who wants to get a glimpse of the complexities of what Hedge Funds and Front Office desks in Investment Banks actually use.

автор: Raymond L

Jan 25, 2016

Very technical-based teaching style, great experience with substantial amount of calculation.

автор: Erick G

Aug 11, 2015

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course

I am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

автор: Amos F

Nov 03, 2015

Sufficient rigor for a course that is notoriously quantitative and challenging! Working with Excel models is the best way to get your feet wet with abstract price evolution theory which will ultimately be implemented in algorithms of C++ and Python! Kudos to team who is the best in the field educating this subject to the masses!

автор: Jair C

Dec 25, 2015

Very interesting course. I think i get a lot of technical and important tools. Thank you!

автор: Roland C

Sep 29, 2015

Very well structure

автор: Lorenzo J E A

Nov 21, 2015

Definitely worth taking!

автор: Junwei Y

Jun 01, 2017

Hard for 0-experience starters in finance. But worth of digging in it.

автор: vijay v

Oct 05, 2017

This is very compact course without compromising essence and worth watching video lectures many times. Materials were of top quality and provided wast amount of fundamental. I cram some information to begin with and ask question myself to get deep insight. On review of of some videos when I saw professor asked same question and explained with illustration, that style of teaching proved very effective as it developed better understanding. Looking forward for more courses on same subjects and similar style!

автор: Рожин А

Mar 22, 2016

Very good course!

автор: Ronald C

Oct 13, 2015

Great course!

автор: Ronald O

Aug 14, 2015

Im really fascinated with this course.

By the way, i think some quiz have few mistakes as the module about pricing swaptions in the calibration model. The answer the professor gave is not 13300 or 19400, but 1330 or 1940 respectively.

The quiz#6, the answer for the question 1 and 2 is multiple, its between a range and i cant complete it, please check the parameters again.

автор: MARIO Z A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course. The best in his category, the way that teaches the financial management is the mathematical approach.

автор: Yang L

Jun 10, 2018

Well defined materials! Clear presentation!

автор: Scrypnychenko A

Jan 06, 2016

Perfect Course,

Thank you!

автор: Sahak T C

Oct 12, 2015

Great insight, but the lecture is quite hard !

автор: Jason S

Dec 24, 2015

This course is a great, from the perspective of how it is organized as well as the assignments provided at the end of each module. The way the content layout is well-suited and leads student step by step gaining insight to the mechanics of different financial derivatives and working on those assignments is a great method of pushing student spend time to understand how the mechanics works.

Both instructors are great! and I appreciated greatly their effort as well as Coursera.

The only one improvement I would suggest is that if a TA can be assigned for this course, it'll be a great help to all students.

Thanks!

автор: Chandrasekhar R

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt lot of concepts and pricing models. Thank you Faculty for efforts in explaining various aspects of inancial

автор: Sumanesh M

Nov 03, 2016

Excellent course and learnt a lot of details. It really gives me lot of confidence and motivation to do more courses and I have already started Part 2. Can't wait for it complete.

автор: LENDRICK R

Aug 05, 2017

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

автор: Ioana C

Feb 26, 2017

Interesting, useful, with very nice examples and helping tools. For me, Prof. Martin Haugh's style was more appealing, but I congratulate both Mr. Haugh and Mr. Iyengar for a difficult and beautiful course :). Thanks vm!