Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,685
Рецензии: 301

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

NT

Jan 20, 2017

This course is amazing. The structure is very clear and coherent. It is very mathematically focused and the models are interesting. I would always recommend this course to my colleagues.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 295 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Timur B

Jan 24, 2016

Brilliant course! It requires some prerequisite knowledge of finance and quantitative analysis but introduces you to financial concepts from a new perspective.

автор: Charles D S

Jan 01, 2016

The material covered in the course is highly relevant to the current job market. Professors Haugh & Iyengar were great at explaining the material and the quizzes were reasonably difficult. The learning spreadsheets were very good as well. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I will enthusiastically recommend it to my colleagues.

автор: Akshay S

Apr 09, 2018

Brilliant starter course.

автор: Marcus W

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent

автор: rajhi

Oct 30, 2015

Excellent

автор: Chen F

Dec 27, 2015

Good

автор: Md H U

May 31, 2018

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

автор: Shriram C

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely interesting material

автор: Sandeep J

Jan 03, 2017

Truly excellent course! I really enjoyed learning through the guidance of Prof. Haugh and Prof. Iyengar. I loved the end of week quizes. For more details, please see my review of the Part II. I completed Part I in Oct 2016, and Part II in early Jan 2017. Very good beginning to the New Year! Time well-invested.

автор: Zhitao L

Sep 22, 2015

A

автор: Yang L

Jun 10, 2018

Well defined materials! Clear presentation!

автор: Scrypnychenko A

Jan 06, 2016

Perfect Course,

Thank you!

автор: Sahak T C

Oct 12, 2015

Great insight, but the lecture is quite hard !

автор: 仇艺蒙

Sep 29, 2015

It is my major!

автор: Jason S

Dec 24, 2015

This course is a great, from the perspective of how it is organized as well as the assignments provided at the end of each module. The way the content layout is well-suited and leads student step by step gaining insight to the mechanics of different financial derivatives and working on those assignments is a great method of pushing student spend time to understand how the mechanics works.

Both instructors are great! and I appreciated greatly their effort as well as Coursera.

The only one improvement I would suggest is that if a TA can be assigned for this course, it'll be a great help to all students.

Thanks!

автор: Chandrasekhar R

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt lot of concepts and pricing models. Thank you Faculty for efforts in explaining various aspects of inancial

автор: Sumanesh M

Nov 03, 2016

Excellent course and learnt a lot of details. It really gives me lot of confidence and motivation to do more courses and I have already started Part 2. Can't wait for it complete.

автор: LENDRICK R

Aug 05, 2017

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

автор: Ioana C

Feb 26, 2017

Interesting, useful, with very nice examples and helping tools. For me, Prof. Martin Haugh's style was more appealing, but I congratulate both Mr. Haugh and Mr. Iyengar for a difficult and beautiful course :). Thanks vm!

автор: Amilcar V

Mar 20, 2017

It was OK! One of the most valuable parts of this course are their excels woorksheets, very very useful. Moreover, the clever view of the trainers is fantastic.

автор: Srijith K

Dec 17, 2017

This is a wonderful introduction to the world of Quantitative Finance. The content is delivered in a manner that is easy to understand, yet not oversimplified at all. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to build an understanding of the fundamentals of F.E. A big thank you to the lecturers for making this fun to learn, as well as the mentors who were always there to help out in the discussion forums.

автор: Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

Good course. Personally I think it is almost the perfect level for those who have some basic understandings about finance and look forward to go deep(such as me). This course requires some understanding about using Excel, which is quite useful when doing the quiz. Mastering Excel well would save a lot time. Some material might be a little hard but with patience and hardworking, it can still be solved. Highly recommended!

автор: Tanvir A

Feb 04, 2018

Very good course indeed.

автор: Kevin H

Aug 08, 2015

Great course, challenging and very interesting!

автор: Carlos A L S

Feb 15, 2018

Very good course, I learned a lot with the teachers. It is a course that I recommend for all my friends. Thanks a lot for everyone that participated in the course.