Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,746
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 303 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: ZHENG Z

Jul 06, 2019

Very well organized course! A wonderful introduction to quantitative pricing models as well as some common financial derivatives (such as swap, swaption, CDS, CMO, etc). Very challenging, but very interesting!

автор: Syalom H

Jul 15, 2019

it's quiet hard to do this course

автор: Divya B

Sep 08, 2019

Pretty great course. The material introduces a lot of old topics that one might have come across in upper level statistics. In addition to the latter it gives you a good platform to decide whether financial engineering is your forte or not.

автор: Stephen Y

Sep 17, 2019

Very Hard Class. But Well Worth It

автор: Jooyoung P

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

автор: Shubhaditya D

Oct 03, 2019

Well rounded introduction to quant finance

автор: 叶林楷

Oct 24, 2019

The two professors taught me a lot about FE. I am very grateful for that.

автор: Bethel A

Oct 10, 2019

Great learning system.

автор: Jingxia Z

Oct 30, 2019

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Economics and a Master's Degree in Financial Engineering. I got my Master's degree in 2016 while I did not continue to seek a career in this industry because something bad happened to my family. Now I am planning to build up a career in Financial Engineering and this course is really great to help me review the basic knowledge.

автор: Kailash

Nov 08, 2019

One of the finest course of dynamic pricing

автор: RAMESH R

Oct 19, 2018

I have spent lot of time on this course, it is really excellent. Due to the concentrated information, it takes more time for me to learn the subject. Everything is explained very well with detailed notes on the topics. I hope I will finish this course one-day. Thanks

автор: Andrzej L

Oct 20, 2018

Good content, especially liked how professor Haugh explained things. Some assignments could have clearer instructions - but discussion forums are useful to troubleshoot the problems.

автор: Dean C

Aug 03, 2018

Interesting and well laid-out, the only improvements I would suggest are more effective ways to troubleshoot questions around the quizzes, as well as better integration of the optional sections at the end, which jump into heavy maths without practical examples, limiting the motivation for students to stick with them.

автор: Antonio S

Feb 06, 2017

Gorgeous

автор: Gello M V

Dec 22, 2015

The course is good. Would be better if there are more examples given and lively interaction with fellow learners on the forums though.

автор: Yufei S

Jun 10, 2016

Nice course, covers a wide aspect of materials. However, much of theories are not that easy to understand, so it would be better if the instructors could add a little bit more real-world examples/applications of these theories.

автор: Wei D

Jun 21, 2016

It has better content provided than ours.

автор: Jürg D

Dec 10, 2015

Very well presented, structured and selected material, easy to follow, relevant and interesting. Quizz problems are well thought through and have a reasonable degree of difficulty and length.

автор: Aaron C

Dec 30, 2015

Inconsitencies in instructions and information for some assignments otherwise very good

автор: Zhenghao L

May 11, 2017

Some of the models are not what's really used on the street. e.g. Street uses SABR and Black-73 to price swaptions. The quiz instruction is also a bit amibious for some questions.

автор: ASHWIN

Apr 17, 2017

Finding it interesting

автор: 李文倩

Mar 28, 2016

It is not an intro class. This course is challenging particularly when you are not an English Native. In this course the most frequently used model is binomial model that can be fairly dealt with in the Excel sheet.

автор: Huynh C D

Aug 09, 2015

This course provide with a lot of useful knowledge about financial market and different types of securities as well.

автор: Oliver O

Jun 18, 2017

Very Good and instructive. The Excel sheets are good to have as tools.

автор: Steven R

Aug 19, 2015

G