Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,818
Рецензии: 324

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

EG

Aug 11, 2015

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course\n\nI am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 318 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Hsuan-Chen P

Oct 26, 2017

The entire course contents are really helpful and valuable. Professors explained the lecture clearly and the tutor was also really willing to help students with any questions. I'm going to continue taking the Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part 2.

автор: Yufei S

Jun 10, 2016

Nice course, covers a wide aspect of materials. However, much of theories are not that easy to understand, so it would be better if the instructors could add a little bit more real-world examples/applications of these theories.

автор: Anirban M

Aug 30, 2019

This is a well-structured course who has a basic understanding of finance and wants to steer into financial engineering. The course contents are highly relevant and examples in the spreadsheets provided are very intuitive.

автор: 李文倩

Mar 28, 2016

It is not an intro class. This course is challenging particularly when you are not an English Native. In this course the most frequently used model is binomial model that can be fairly dealt with in the Excel sheet.

автор: Garen V

Jan 31, 2017

Eye-opening and powerful crash course introducing to the life of a quant. Problem is in the discussion forums, where there is very little interaction with mentors and week-long (or more delays) in getting feedback.

автор: Richard D

Sep 21, 2016

Pretty cool course. I hope they come out with two course sequences, one based more on theory that doesn't back away from stochastic calc so much, and another on practical methods using something other than excel.

автор: Sahil S

Mar 26, 2020

The video explain the concepts based on formula and derivation of the formula. However, i would suggest that more numerical example would lead to easy understanding for anyone from non- technical side.

автор: Jürg D

Dec 10, 2015

Very well presented, structured and selected material, easy to follow, relevant and interesting. Quizz problems are well thought through and have a reasonable degree of difficulty and length.

автор: Andrzej L

Oct 20, 2018

Good content, especially liked how professor Haugh explained things. Some assignments could have clearer instructions - but discussion forums are useful to troubleshoot the problems.

автор: Zhenghao L

May 11, 2017

Some of the models are not what's really used on the street. e.g. Street uses SABR and Black-73 to price swaptions. The quiz instruction is also a bit amibious for some questions.

автор: Ni Z (

Apr 03, 2018

A very quantitative course for people who want to learn how to calculate the risk for particular products. Course does not include coding but uses spreadsheet instead.

автор: Felix J

Feb 01, 2017

very good course. the exercises are very useful to review the material but it seems that rounding errors can make the difference between right and wrong.

автор: Gello M V

Dec 22, 2015

The course is good. Would be better if there are more examples given and lively interaction with fellow learners on the forums though.

автор: Huynh C D

Aug 09, 2015

This course provide with a lot of useful knowledge about financial market and different types of securities as well.

автор: Zhao H

Aug 21, 2015

I would like to see the discussion forum back. That will help debugging the answers to the quiz.

автор: Antonio A

Dec 03, 2015

have not finished it yet , but a very good course so far, a lot theory mixed with exercises.

автор: Vivek S

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent course content supported with relevant excel sheets. Requires rigorous practi

автор: Aaron C

Dec 30, 2015

Inconsitencies in instructions and information for some assignments otherwise very good

автор: SIDIBE A B

Feb 27, 2018

This course help me to understand correctly the world of financial engineering. Thanks

автор: Kieran M

Jan 19, 2017

Great course. Level of support from the mentors was non existent though.

автор: Diederik K

Jul 30, 2019

This course I quite hard and demanding, this also makes it challenging!

автор: Oliver O

Jun 18, 2017

Very Good and instructive. The Excel sheets are good to have as tools.

автор: Nitin B

Jan 02, 2020

Good course to sharpen your skills for a job in financial services.

автор: Hilmi E

Jun 03, 2017

Excellent overview .. Good assignments that enhance the lectures..

автор: Déodat V

Apr 18, 2017

Really good insight into the pricing of financial instruments