Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,282
Рецензии: 449

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

DP
8 мар. 2020 г.

I have an engineering / numerics background and enjoyed this course very much. Good overview and comprehensive explanation of mathematical models of fixed income and equities as well as derivatives.

MM
11 июля 2017 г.

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 443 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Zara D

9 сент. 2020 г.

Extremely hard for someone like me who is trying to do this as a complete novice, need time to understand, no feedback on quizzes so if you are stuck, you need to spend a lot of time on this

автор: LUIS F A G

30 июня 2020 г.

Es un curso bastante completo y bien explicado pero requieres de una base previa de conocimientos matemáticos y financieros para poder sacarle el mayor provecho. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

автор: Rahul S

25 мая 2020 г.

Great course for knowledge. Still in some part of the course, the course content and level of graded questions doesn't match. At least not all but should have given insights about it.

автор: Andrzej L

20 окт. 2018 г.

Good content, especially liked how professor Haugh explained things. Some assignments could have clearer instructions - but discussion forums are useful to troubleshoot the problems.

автор: Zhenghao L

11 мая 2017 г.

Some of the models are not what's really used on the street. e.g. Street uses SABR and Black-73 to price swaptions. The quiz instruction is also a bit amibious for some questions.

автор: Keith N

5 июля 2020 г.

A lot of the concepts got hidden in numeric outcomes. I understand why the format made that necessary, but it led to time intensive homeworks on relatively simple concepts.

автор: Ni Z (

3 апр. 2018 г.

A very quantitative course for people who want to learn how to calculate the risk for particular products. Course does not include coding but uses spreadsheet instead.

автор: Felix J

1 февр. 2017 г.

very good course. the exercises are very useful to review the material but it seems that rounding errors can make the difference between right and wrong.

автор: Michael D

23 мая 2020 г.

Very good course. Informative. Sometimes quizzes were annoying to get the rounding correctly however that is minor issue compare to knowledge gained.

автор: Luis V

23 авг. 2020 г.

I thought that the course was very interesting and that the concepts were clearly explained. However, the quizzes could have been harder.

автор: Gello M V

22 дек. 2015 г.

The course is good. Would be better if there are more examples given and lively interaction with fellow learners on the forums though.

автор: Kramer O C

28 июля 2020 г.

A very hard course, I think that the videos ha ve to show more practical problems to get the exams more understanding.

автор: Huynh C D

8 авг. 2015 г.

This course provide with a lot of useful knowledge about financial market and different types of securities as well.

автор: Hjalmar E

14 дек. 2020 г.

Very good material in lectures and slides. Tests could be more extensive for us to get more out of the course.

автор: Zhao H

21 авг. 2015 г.

I would like to see the discussion forum back. That will help debugging the answers to the quiz.

автор: Antonio A

3 дек. 2015 г.

have not finished it yet , but a very good course so far, a lot theory mixed with exercises.

автор: Vivek S

24 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course content supported with relevant excel sheets. Requires rigorous practi

автор: Aaron C

29 дек. 2015 г.

Inconsitencies in instructions and information for some assignments otherwise very good

автор: SIDIBE A B

27 февр. 2018 г.

This course help me to understand correctly the world of financial engineering. Thanks

автор: Kieran M

19 янв. 2017 г.

Great course. Level of support from the mentors was non existent though.

автор: D K

30 июля 2019 г.

This course I quite hard and demanding, this also makes it challenging!

автор: Anshul S T

18 апр. 2020 г.

Good use of complex mathematical models to price derivative securities

автор: Oliver O

18 июня 2017 г.

Very Good and instructive. The Excel sheets are good to have as tools.

автор: Javier d P

6 апр. 2020 г.

Perfectly structured and easy learning. Can't wait for doing part II

автор: Nitin B

2 янв. 2020 г.

Good course to sharpen your skills for a job in financial services.