Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,747
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 303 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Charalampos R

May 19, 2016

top

автор: 王世杰

Mar 25, 2016

金融工程和风险管理 比较学院风

автор: Matthew L

Sep 30, 2015

This class gives allot of good information on those who are interested in the stock market and how it operates.

Wish I would have started this class sooner.

автор: Sydney G

Feb 08, 2017

Fantastic class. I hope in the future someone teach how to code in python for the assignment. Thank you so much. Also i suggest someone mention what's next after this series. I want to be a quant. I believe this is the first step. Want to know more.

автор: Timur B

Jan 24, 2016

Brilliant course! It requires some prerequisite knowledge of finance and quantitative analysis but introduces you to financial concepts from a new perspective.

автор: Charles D S

Jan 01, 2016

The material covered in the course is highly relevant to the current job market. Professors Haugh & Iyengar were great at explaining the material and the quizzes were reasonably difficult. The learning spreadsheets were very good as well. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I will enthusiastically recommend it to my colleagues.

автор: Akshay S

Apr 09, 2018

Brilliant starter course.

автор: Marcus W

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent

автор: rajhi

Oct 30, 2015

Excellent

автор: Chen F

Dec 27, 2015

Good

автор: Md H U

May 31, 2018

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

автор: Shriram C

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely interesting material

автор: Sandeep J

Jan 03, 2017

Truly excellent course! I really enjoyed learning through the guidance of Prof. Haugh and Prof. Iyengar. I loved the end of week quizes. For more details, please see my review of the Part II. I completed Part I in Oct 2016, and Part II in early Jan 2017. Very good beginning to the New Year! Time well-invested.

автор: Zhitao L

Sep 22, 2015

A

автор: 仇艺蒙

Sep 29, 2015

It is my major!

автор: Partha M

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent material and well explained by the proffesors and the mentors been very kind to answer all queries till you get it right.

автор: Mohamed M

Mar 08, 2016

nice challenging course with very good lecture videos and supporting material. the questions tested the material very well and were just challenging enough for my taste. Also the teachers were explaining the material very well.

автор: Priyank S

Dec 08, 2015

Both the tutors are very nice and I like the way of explaining simple concepts and building upon them for higher level concepts.

The course content is really nice. I wonder if part of Stochastic calculus and ito's lemma could also be added.

Thanks for sharing such vast knowledge.

автор: César C

Aug 25, 2017

Muy buen curso.

автор: Xiangchen M

May 26, 2016

Great Learning!

автор: Pedro F G O

Jul 04, 2017

A good course, with many practical examples and clear exposition.

автор: YuZhang

Sep 03, 2016

I took this course to prepare for the interview for the MFE program in Columbia, and I am so excited to see these two professors in person in this fall. Cool course, quite intro level, but practical to take for the preparation for interviews.

автор: Vikas S

Jun 12, 2016

Its an amazing course.

автор: Srijith K

Dec 17, 2017

This is a wonderful introduction to the world of Quantitative Finance. The content is delivered in a manner that is easy to understand, yet not oversimplified at all. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to build an understanding of the fundamentals of F.E. A big thank you to the lecturers for making this fun to learn, as well as the mentors who were always there to help out in the discussion forums.

автор: Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

Good course. Personally I think it is almost the perfect level for those who have some basic understandings about finance and look forward to go deep(such as me). This course requires some understanding about using Excel, which is quite useful when doing the quiz. Mastering Excel well would save a lot time. Some material might be a little hard but with patience and hardworking, it can still be solved. Highly recommended!