Chevron Left
Вернуться к Язык и инструменты финансового анализа

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Язык и инструменты финансового анализа от партнера Мельбурнский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,091
Рецензии: 202

О курсе

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Лучшие рецензии

JR

May 19, 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 194 отзывов о курсе Язык и инструменты финансового анализа

автор: Ankur S

Mar 25, 2017

I had a little background of the concepts and content - and was therefore able to solve the numerical questions. However, for the uninitiated, the lectures contained more theory - while quizzes and assignments more numericals. Would recommend to include some examples of numericals in the videos so students have some idea of the concepts before trying real problems. Without this, some may find themselves lost. Otherwise, a good course. Thanks..

автор: Théodore L

Jan 15, 2016

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

автор: Dedy S

May 27, 2020

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.

автор: Ajay P

Dec 28, 2015

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

автор: sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

автор: Klaus B

Jan 22, 2016

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

автор: Prajjwal S

Aug 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, faced trouble in the last examination contributing 10%. this course explained all the insights of company financials I gained a lot of knowledge through this course. thank you, Coursera

автор: Ban L

Aug 22, 2017

It is a very interesting course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis. The course is well structured and well taught by the Prof Paul Kofman.

автор: Nagy R

Oct 24, 2016

Great course! It was insightful yet everything was polished and on point. The knowledge and the "tools" are really useful, for someone who is a beginner and interested in Financial Analysis!

автор: Yongxuan L

Feb 07, 2016

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

автор: Shakir I

Mar 04, 2016

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

автор: Jason M C

Dec 15, 2015

Solid class, good overview and a useful final project. Very informative for learning financial analysis.

автор: Francesca S V

Mar 01, 2016

I quite enjoyed this course. It gave a good background on the necessary basics for financial analysis.

автор: Почкайлов М В

Aug 02, 2016

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

автор: Antoine C

Jan 21, 2016

Great quality, learning, applications. Enathe language and tools expected after course completion.

автор: sanket P

Jan 16, 2017

The course was easy to understand. The example given were accurate to explain the concepts.

автор: Andrea

Sep 12, 2016

Really good course, great professor, good examples, good information and very useful

автор: Breno S J

Mar 01, 2016

Basic introduction course.

But it is interesting and well developed.

автор: Ernesto P C

Aug 01, 2019

Need more examples in order to understand how to calculate ratios.

автор: Deleted A

Mar 22, 2018

Very well presented, easy to follow, terms reasonably explained

автор: Jairo P C

Feb 08, 2016

Great introductory course to understand financial statements

автор: Rafik M S

Jun 07, 2016

The Course is very well structured and easy to grasp.

автор: Muhammad A N

Oct 04, 2019

Great course for learning about financial analysis

автор: SHAMEER V P

Jul 13, 2020

Learn and refresh knowledge in financial analysis

автор: Liang H

May 24, 2017

very good course design and friendly for learners