Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,359
Рецензии: 786

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 763 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Vivek V

11 апр. 2020 г.

I can't recommend this course enough. The instructor explains the most complex concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

автор: Viacheslav N

24 февр. 2020 г.

Amazing! Easy going, clear, transparent and very informative. I got basics of subject I never knew before just in few weeks!

автор: JACKIE H

30 янв. 2018 г.

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

автор: Nadia S

28 мая 2020 г.

I really like it really adventures journey and many quiz section make perfect in these fields as well as 4 case studies.

автор: Raymond W

18 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you for putting this course together with the written documents and videos. The combination made learning easier.

автор: Egamberdiyev A A

9 авг. 2020 г.

Actually it has been my first online education on accounting field and it was a great experience. I like it very much.

автор: Aritra B R C

27 июня 2019 г.

Good paced videos and topic coverage. Practical examples for each topic are convnient to grasp the underlying concepts.

автор: camilo v

22 янв. 2017 г.

This course is very interesting, Have a basic aproach on accounting but develop the key drivers of financial accounting

автор: kabongo w

24 нояб. 2016 г.

Great program and good lecturer. I plan to complete the 7 courses. Anybody interested in this program should go for it.

автор: Ganizani G

26 авг. 2020 г.

I have acquired the deep insight of understanding of accounting easily with these well planned modules from Coursera.

автор: Jenny B

7 окт. 2018 г.

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

автор: Ilis W

19 янв. 2018 г.

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

автор: Sethuhewa R B

4 июля 2020 г.

it was helpful me for my current academics, but i couldn't earned my certificate, i don't know what's the problem is

автор: Harris S

15 янв. 2017 г.

Very easy to understanding and practical, especially for the beginners like me. It give me confidence to go further.

автор: Abdiwahab M O

13 дек. 2020 г.

Very special course, this course deserves a 5 star rating.

will give my special thanks to the University of Illinois

автор: MUHARREM I

22 сент. 2019 г.

Very clear videos and examples. I enjoyed during my study. Thanks yo Mr. Urcan and all whoput this course in place.

автор: Kyle H

14 июня 2019 г.

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!

автор: Olwenyi R

18 мая 2020 г.

The course provides the beginning insight to accounting to any person even a non-professionals. Thank you coursera

автор: Giovanni M P

14 сент. 2020 г.

The course is great but it should have the long-term assets module. Besides that it was a very worth experience.

автор: Angelo O A

14 апр. 2017 г.

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

автор: Vasvi M

16 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent course that provides you with in-depth case studies to get a better understanding of the fundamentals

автор: Leila Z

1 мая 2018 г.

Super great course!I have learnt a lot and am sure this course will do me a lot of benefits in the near future!

автор: Eun L

27 янв. 2018 г.

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

автор: Akash K

25 апр. 2020 г.

it was an awesome journey throughout. Get to learn a lot of things which will help me in my corporate carrier.

автор: Kamal A

26 февр. 2017 г.

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.