Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,859
Рецензии: 902

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

751–775 из 879 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Carolina R C

10 июня 2019 г.

Muy buen curso, aunque sentí que falto profundizar un poco en los ejercicios ya que en los quices y/o parciales faltaba información para poderlos completar

автор: RORY C

27 дек. 2019 г.

I liked the course. There are some elements of FIFO and LIFO that I worked through, but I'm still fuzzy on. I look forward to the live sessions.

автор: Jonathan K

18 мар. 2019 г.

If there were interactive workbooks, that would solidify understanding and give practical application to the content learned in the module.

автор: Sourav M

26 мая 2021 г.

It is one of the best course I have found in recent time.. it describes all the small details with efficiency. Really helpful

автор: Nikita J

10 июля 2021 г.

This course is awesome. It helped me clear many of my earlier doubts and also helped me learn a lot of new topics in detail.

автор: REY I A M

1 янв. 2020 г.

Los estudios son interesantes, ya que se puede ver la capacidad de analizar la información y prevenir varias alternativas.

автор: Shahzadi L D

25 апр. 2020 г.

It was well covered and was really in depth. the only thing can be changed is case studies should not be too brief.

автор: SAMIR S

6 июня 2020 г.

For a person from engineering background and willing to study the finance, I believe this is the go start course.

автор: Rithik M

11 мая 2020 г.

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

автор: Syed U A

27 апр. 2020 г.

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.

автор: Himani T

24 авг. 2019 г.

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

автор: Abanob R

3 февр. 2017 г.

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

автор: Agustín E

23 апр. 2018 г.

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

автор: Varsha R

22 апр. 2020 г.

Peer graded assignment was not explained properly. Rest of the course material was explained nicely.

автор: Jacques P

6 мар. 2017 г.

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

автор: Emmanouil K

18 мая 2017 г.

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

автор: Shelley K

15 июня 2019 г.

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

автор: Shreya R

9 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience for me . i learned a lot about the financial accounting.

автор: Seth B

10 мая 2021 г.

Thanks, good course. I did have to look at other sources to understand LIFO/FIFO dynamics.

автор: Chia C L

24 мар. 2019 г.

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

автор: MICHAEL C

13 февр. 2019 г.

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

автор: Aljaz S

8 окт. 2018 г.

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

автор: Tayroni H d S C d O

30 сент. 2018 г.

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

автор: mudit m

6 нояб. 2016 г.

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

автор: Craig B

20 мая 2018 г.

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.