Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,544
Рецензии: 327

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 320 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Jerry D

Sep 20, 2019

Great course! Explanation is clear, and lots of real-world examples to make the course material more relatable. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking a basic understanding of Accounting.

автор: Deleted A

Sep 17, 2019

Very good course! I recommend it strongly.

автор: Guy B D

Sep 19, 2019

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

автор: Vasvi M

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course that provides you with in-depth case studies to get a better understanding of the fundamentals

автор: NITYA G S

Aug 30, 2019

V

E

R

Y

G

O

O

D

C

O

U

R

S

E

TO REVIEW THE LEARNINGS

автор: Ashis C

Aug 29, 2019

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!

автор: Kevin F

Sep 05, 2019

Great foundations course. Highly recommend completing the worksheets on your own before watching solutions video as it helps ensure material retention.

автор: Keith K D

Sep 04, 2019

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

автор: Shamon R

Oct 05, 2019

Challenging appreciated this

автор: Mustafa E

Nov 10, 2019

very important

автор: KEVIN M C

Dec 02, 2019

Very happy with the course, it opened the perspective of accounting that they taught me.

автор: Mohamed H

Feb 05, 2017

nice course

автор: Namrata J

Dec 27, 2018

Very good material for spontaneous understanding.

автор: Ahmed R F S

Oct 16, 2019

Great Course

автор: Joel M

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed my lessons

автор: William A W

Oct 30, 2019

Good start!

автор: Sayed A S S

Oct 11, 2019

excellent course. It is especially good course for Short assets of balance sheet.

автор: mohamed g m

Oct 15, 2019

ممتاز

автор: catherine k

Nov 03, 2019

i like it very much, it covers the information i wanted to learn and much more

автор: Leovita A

Nov 03, 2019

This is a great start for anyone who wants to learn accounting from scratch.

автор: Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

автор: Egon S

Oct 22, 2019

Good and easy to follow, hands-on course.

автор: Neha S

Nov 17, 2019

Best course, learned a lot of quality information which gave me the way to build my career.

автор: Yousef S

Nov 15, 2019

It was a helpful course

автор: Loretta W

Nov 19, 2019

useful