Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,174
Рецензии: 751

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 728 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Ben N

26 мар. 2018 г.

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

автор: Alok P

20 окт. 2016 г.

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

автор: Fred S

10 мар. 2018 г.

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

автор: Indrajit p

25 июня 2020 г.

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

автор: HIMANSHU V

18 июля 2019 г.

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

автор: Kamile

7 окт. 2020 г.

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

автор: Yussupova M N

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

автор: babak f

3 июня 2017 г.

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

автор: Ali G

17 сент. 2019 г.

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

автор: Ms. A M

19 мая 2020 г.

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

автор: 黄伊琳

30 авг. 2016 г.

good, but need to pay to attend test

автор: VINODH K

20 сент. 2016 г.

language accent difficult to fallow

автор: Kamya A

3 авг. 2020 г.

Confusing at some places

автор: NITHYASHREE V S

18 июля 2020 г.

GOOD KNOWLEDGE

автор: RAHUL J

12 окт. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Sadam H

10 мая 2020 г.

hi

автор: Svitlana N

1 июня 2020 г.

Some concepts are poorly explained. I had to use external materials to supplement my learning, even though I have extensive experience in finance. I had a very bad experience learning about LIFO and FIFO principals. The professor didn't really go into the logic of calculating both methods or anything really behind the methods. In addition, it was really hard to understand the professor. I am a foreigner myself and I understand the language struggle. But I expect the professor teaching the course to pronounce the terms correctly. It added a challenge to comprehend already poorly explained material. The syllabus was great though. With external research and figuring out formulas on my own (due to lack of clear explanation), I was able to learn some useful materials.

автор: Florin M

10 февр. 2019 г.

Not too much value for money (at 38 pounds per month), given the very basic level of the learning material / courses the specialisation has on offer (even though it's being advertised as an intermediate level one).

автор: carrie

17 мая 2017 г.

The content is pretty good. However, it is really difficult to understand the instructor because of his accent. I need to review the transcript all the time.

автор: EKene O

4 февр. 2018 г.

The question should be more calculation based and little bit more interactive. Students should be aided to dig dipper.

автор: Ariel A M G

19 апр. 2020 г.

in my opinion this is not financial accounting, it is just basics or fundamental of accounting

автор: Andrei B

7 окт. 2016 г.

boring assignments

автор: MOHAMMAD R S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: GT W

10 сент. 2017 г.

This course offers a very limited scope of accounting. The lecturer has a strong accent which makes the lecture hard to understand. There is only one example discussed throughout the course: the statements of Walmart. I wish that the lecturer could provides more examples covers other accounting principles or some special cases. The quiz is too easy. The peer review assignment, which asks you to talk about a paper on accounting, is like a freshman high school assignment. Overall, I think this course is low quality, and I would not recommend this course.

автор: Cabdirahman I B E

12 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you to supported this course, so 1, am very interesting to this curse .