Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,055
Рецензии: 937

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 916 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Yash P

7 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

автор: Linda P L

25 июня 2020 г.

The instructor is very knowledgeable. He explains very well, clear and keep repeating the questions and answers, making sure students learn by repetition. Very good in depth course.

автор: Brian M

16 сент. 2018 г.

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

автор: Mathew W

25 февр. 2017 г.

I thought this was a great intro course and that it reinforced some info I already knew, and gave me basic info to build on during the courses.

автор: Fang S

11 мар. 2018 г.

Even as a student majoring in Finance, I would like to recommend this course to those who wants to get a basic idea of accounting and finance!

автор: GT W

10 сент. 2017 г.

This course offers a very limited scope of accounting. The lecturer has a strong accent which makes the lecture hard to understand. There is only one example discussed throughout the course: the statements of Walmart. I wish that the lecturer could provides more examples covers other accounting principles or some special cases. The quiz is too easy. The peer review assignment, which asks you to talk about a paper on accounting, is like a freshman high school assignment. Overall, I think this course is low quality, and I would not recommend this course.

автор: Fernando T

20 июля 2019 г.

Hard to understand the instructor. He has a very heavy accent.

автор: shun t

15 июля 2017 г.

I think it is easy to make it sense of basic knowledge of financial accounting.

It's good point that actual companies data is used in this course.

автор: Nilesh H

20 мая 2019 г.

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

автор: Alireza M

7 апр. 2019 г.

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

автор: Marina I

28 апр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

автор: Shalini S

19 мая 2019 г.

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

автор: MOHAMED M P

25 июня 2020 г.

A completely interesting sessions throughout the course

автор: Cabdirahman I E

2 июня 2022 г.

this course my fill degree level

автор: KOFFI K J

21 мая 2019 г.

Good appreciation. I like it !

автор: SAHIN K

2 мая 2019 г.

Nice Course

автор: Charles R

23 мая 2019 г.

Loved it!

автор: Akinbode A

4 мая 2019 г.

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

автор: CHRISTIAN A B K

25 мая 2019 г.

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

автор: Shylah W

31 мар. 2018 г.

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).

автор: Bahadir K

31 янв. 2022 г.

Unfortunately, I compare with the course from Virginia University darden school of business. He is only explainging on the slide and not writing on the board or explaining the logic behind. It is really hard to follow him. He asks the things he never mentions. It cost me a lot of time just by stucking and understanding his logic. He never shares his logic rather explain very plainly. I decided to retake the darden course then come back finish exams and have a cursory look at his videos.

автор: Rohan K

27 апр. 2020 г.

the course was boring. and taught very specific things to specific examples

автор: KIVURUGA M

23 февр. 2021 г.

In the mean time,we learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. we critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, we learn how to analy the accounting for short-term assets where we went into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, we are able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work •

автор: GLADSON V C

12 апр. 2020 г.

Dedication and discipline is the key to completing the whole course. The course is arranged gradually and even though it is stated for beginner, you need to pay attention to the professor if you want to pass the tests. You cannot only rely on the PDFs. Great course, I felt extremely challenged. Thank you, Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign for allowing me to experience world-class education!

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

автор: Venkatesh P

2 июля 2017 г.

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !