Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,346
Рецензии: 784

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
3 сент. 2017 г.

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6 июня 2020 г.

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 760 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: mukesh s

7 мар. 2020 г.

course is really very good. I am enjoying learning from best of the professor. such a incredible platform.

автор: Luis G

16 сент. 2018 г.

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

автор: Joshua V

9 июля 2018 г.

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

автор: Dhenden A P

24 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course since accounting background is very important when applying for finance position

автор: Itabayeva S

1 авг. 2020 г.

The course is really useful.

I liked that there is so much cases and exercises in the course.

Thank you

автор: Andrew C

13 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

автор: Jeane K

21 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciate the PowerPoint slides. The explanations on the practice quizzes are also helpful!

автор: Emmanuel O

18 сент. 2019 г.

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

автор: Yurii L

4 авг. 2019 г.

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

автор: Allen S

4 мар. 2018 г.

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

автор: A.Sarveswara R

23 апр. 2020 г.

Financial Accounting: Foundations. this course is very informative & really it's worth full to take.

автор: Xiaowen Z

5 нояб. 2019 г.

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

автор: Hamza A

4 июня 2020 г.

An excellent opportunity for all students of any field to learn the basics of financial accounting.

автор: Oxana

7 февр. 2020 г.

Interesting course, the theory is followed by many practical examples, based on real organizations.

автор: Jeff H

5 мар. 2018 г.

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

автор: Eleftherios V

27 дек. 2020 г.

Mr. Oktay Urcan used so simple language that learning was exciting and detailed at the same time!!

автор: Adrian S

2 дек. 2019 г.

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

автор: Sizwe N

15 июля 2018 г.

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

автор: MARCHETTY P S

15 июня 2020 г.

I felt really good learning , the concepts are precise and very well presented. Thank you so much

автор: GLENN H

5 июня 2018 г.

ery good material. The instructor's accent was difficult to understand, but I worked through it.

автор: Sathya b

11 янв. 2021 г.

its okay but its takes too long time for id verification please try to change those mad options

автор: Keith K D

4 сент. 2019 г.

Good basic course for non financial people, you learn the basic on reading financial statements

автор: Dola C S

8 окт. 2016 г.

This is really a great course. I have learnt a lot about the fundamentals of Accounting.

Thanks.

автор: Porush g

2 сент. 2020 г.

I learned some very important point in the financial accounting and financial analysis as well

автор: Ashis C

29 авг. 2019 г.

It's a very Good Online Course for the Working personals to review the Learnings Once Again !!