Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,516
Рецензии: 319

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 313 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Lawoko J

Nov 06, 2018

Very educative relevant for persons engaged in the commercial world today.

автор: يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

автор: Alele W

Nov 19, 2018

Great information. As a non-accountant professional, this course has been extremely helpful with real practical accounting principles that I can apply at work.

автор: doanh ( n

Nov 26, 2018

Good and valuable course

автор: Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

автор: Eliane G

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent professor and class!

автор: Ankit K

Oct 11, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to start with their specialization in Finance.

автор: lisa n

Oct 03, 2018

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

e

a

s

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

a

n

d

v

e

r

y

practical.

автор: Shubham S

Oct 12, 2018

good course

автор: Nicholas F

Sep 14, 2018

Professor is excellent

автор: Ahmar S

Sep 15, 2018

Very clearly explained the basic concepts

автор: 张祖悦

Sep 03, 2018

The explanation is too simple.

автор: Nami Y

Sep 16, 2018

Highly recommended

автор: Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

автор: Aya Z

Sep 16, 2018

very very gooood

автор: Vivek B

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course, thank you!

автор: Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

автор: James S

Sep 23, 2018

Great Professor!

автор: Subhi M A

Oct 05, 2018

very useful course

автор: Muhammed N K H

Sep 23, 2018

was power full

автор: Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Great Professor and the way he teaches the concept of accounting is incredible.

автор: Sachin P X

Sep 17, 2018

The course is presented in a very structured manner. The lessons are easy to understand and regular practice assignments help in internalizing the concepts learnt.

автор: Andrea C A M

Dec 01, 2018

Excellent course because the course give me the knowlegde to understand the topics of CFA level 1 (FRA) I would recommend this course!

автор: maged a a s

Dec 03, 2018

Great

автор: Kyle H

Jun 14, 2019

This course was a good basis for financial accounting and was formatted in a way that facilitated quality learning!