Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,517
Рецензии: 320

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 314 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Allen S

Mar 04, 2018

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

автор: 钟晓敏

May 02, 2018

concise and excellent, do give me a vivid impression to financial accounting.

автор: Dong Y

Sep 09, 2016

Find it really useful and like the short video for every module

автор: Christos P

Aug 29, 2017

An excellent choice for everyone who wants to understand the basics of Financial Accounting. I totally recommend this course.

автор: Joe S

Jun 24, 2017

Very helpful and easy to follow.

автор: Diego P

Nov 03, 2017

Very interesting for starting in finance accounting

автор: Eman B A B E A

Dec 03, 2017

very good course

автор: Elsayed A E E

Mar 20, 2018

Good job and great effort

автор: Todd J F

Mar 05, 2018

Good overview and the course is really easy to go through. Works well on home computer as well as my iPhone so completing the course was easy and convenient.

автор: Minas K

Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional!

автор: Deleted A

Feb 07, 2017

Really .. it's very good

автор: Mukhtar

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome

автор: Shahid G

Aug 26, 2017

it's an excellent course for the people who doesn't have financial background.

автор: Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

автор: WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

автор: JACKIE H

Jan 30, 2018

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

автор: Mannit T

Jan 30, 2018

The course is very well planned and taught. I'm from non finance background and was yet able to understand the all the concepts. This course might as well be helpful for refreshers. Really enjoyed the course.

автор: Antonio D

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

автор: Ilis W

Jan 19, 2018

challenging but interesting; I did not expect to learn so much; I now look at balance sheets with knowledgeable eyes.

автор: Daniel D

Mar 02, 2018

Great introductory course!!

автор: haider f a a

Jun 03, 2018

I am Haidar Faraj from Iraq

Because Corsira is a world-renowned site where it contains the most important certificates issued by the best universities, and can be given financial support for those who wish to study and have no money.

Thank you .. With warm greetings

автор: Leila Z

May 01, 2018

Super great course!I have learnt a lot and am sure this course will do me a lot of benefits in the near future!

автор: Carlos M A H

Sep 06, 2017

It was a very good foundation course.

автор: Fomin A

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very good. Everything is explained well and there are a lot of quizzes to test how well you learned the information.

автор: Justin N

May 10, 2018

Loved the course thanks