Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Accounting: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
Оценки: 1,506
Рецензии: 317

О курсе

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 311 отзывов о курсе Financial Accounting: Foundations

автор: Aya Z

Sep 16, 2018

very very gooood

автор: Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

автор: Cristina Y

Aug 29, 2018

Very useful, have much better understanding of basic accounting now!

автор: Joe F

Aug 15, 2018

I was so excited about the class that I went ahead and completed the coursework prior to the class beginning. Having a Finance and Accounting background made the class easier but I am really looking forward to the live sessions so that I may sharpen my financial accounting skills. I feel that I still have much room for improvement and am confident that Professor Urcan will provide me with the tools to succeed in this class.

автор: Suo W

Aug 31, 2018

Very practical and solid foundation for financial accounting.

автор: Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

автор: 张祖悦

Sep 03, 2018

The explanation is too simple.

автор: Bogdan B

Sep 04, 2018

Exceptional course with such clarity during presentations!

автор: Subhi M A

Oct 05, 2018

very useful course

автор: Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

автор: Eliane G

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent professor and class!

автор: Ankit K

Oct 11, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to start with their specialization in Finance.

автор: lisa n

Oct 03, 2018

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

e

a

s

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

a

n

d

v

e

r

y

practical.

автор: Lawoko J

Nov 06, 2018

Very educative relevant for persons engaged in the commercial world today.

автор: يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

автор: Andrii B

Nov 06, 2018

Great summary of Accounting basics principles. simple and easy.

автор: Alele W

Nov 19, 2018

Great information. As a non-accountant professional, this course has been extremely helpful with real practical accounting principles that I can apply at work.

автор: Bharati G

Jul 17, 2017

Great course!

автор: Ahmed M

Sep 20, 2017

It's a very useful course

I highly recommend

автор: Anh N

Jul 13, 2017

Great!!!

автор: Elizabeth T

Aug 14, 2017

A great introduction, that I feel has really prepared me for the college course that I will be taking this coming fall on the same material!

автор: Fang S

Mar 11, 2018

Even as a student majoring in Finance, I would like to recommend this course to those who wants to get a basic idea of accounting and finance!

автор: Cody C

Dec 31, 2017

This course is delivered in a very professional manner. The instructor is very direct, to the point with clear cut examples that help facilitate learning.

автор: Cornelia B

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent. Really got me thinking. Thanks Prof Urcan.

автор: GLENN H

Jun 05, 2018

ery good material. The instructor's accent was difficult to understand, but I worked through it.