Chevron Left
Вернуться к Finance For Everyone: Value

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Finance For Everyone: Value от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 177
Рецензии: 27

О курсе

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
24 июля 2020 г.

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

MA
13 июня 2020 г.

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Finance For Everyone: Value

автор: Jekaterina

1 авг. 2017 г.

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

автор: Salman K

10 июля 2018 г.

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

автор: Dr. G N M

4 авг. 2020 г.

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

автор: Vishal T

14 мая 2020 г.

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

автор: ABIR G

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

автор: SONALI

25 июля 2020 г.

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

автор: Mohamed A

14 июня 2020 г.

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

автор: Mr. B B

2 июня 2020 г.

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

автор: Amrutha v S N

21 июля 2020 г.

Very useful to gain knowledge

автор: Marlon A Z Z

7 июня 2019 г.

Great Course. Great professor

автор: Athira R

8 авг. 2020 г.

Really an helpful course

автор: Trupthi R

1 июня 2020 г.

excellent. thank you

автор: Sujan B

22 сент. 2020 г.

it is good cource

автор: Asit G

11 июня 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Ajay M

11 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course

автор: syedzainaliraza

8 авг. 2016 г.

Great course!!

автор: MURUGAN N

14 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Mohil R B

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Mahmud M T

24 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: G S

27 сент. 2020 г.

...

автор: 19USCA075

26 июня 2020 г.

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.

автор: Ghozy A A

19 авг. 2020 г.

Miss the powerpoint of summary

автор: Ravi B

12 апр. 2020 г.

very nice course

автор: Bharath G

27 сент. 2020 г.

.

автор: axel e

23 июля 2020 г.

There is definitely some valuable information in the video lectures. However - despite the lecturers assurance that 'this is not about math' - the majority of the course is taken up by boards after boards of complicated math formulas. A lot of it went completely over my head and made me ultimately drop out. I am aware that I am not a math wizard but not sure if this would truly qualify as a 'beginners' class.