Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 712
Рецензии: 141

О курсе

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Лучшие рецензии

LS
26 апр. 2020 г.

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

BP
31 июля 2021 г.

Great course!, It gives so much insights about how to understand the business performance and to make strategic decision with much better foundations. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 142 отзывов о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

автор: Sophia R

20 мар. 2019 г.

This course was very helpful !

автор: Sai p N

27 окт. 2021 г.

it's interesting and learning

автор: WONG W K

15 дек. 2019 г.

The course is well-equipped

автор: Mikey H

31 авг. 2020 г.

Comprehensive and Engaging

автор: Adnane A

24 сент. 2018 г.

excellent, a noble work!

автор: Richard A

30 июля 2020 г.

very informative course

автор: Ilsung O

29 июня 2020 г.

very useful course

автор: Clara

24 мая 2020 г.

It was a pleasure

автор: stephanie o

6 апр. 2020 г.

very informative

автор: Rafael J G E

26 апр. 2020 г.

Is very usefull

автор: Kornelija J

2 мая 2021 г.

Great course!

автор: Biswajit B

10 мая 2020 г.

good course.

автор: Mouphtaou M Y

5 окт. 2020 г.

GOOD COURSE

автор: Lei Q

30 мар. 2021 г.

good

автор: Abhishek P

30 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: 项思佳

5 авг. 2019 г.

good

автор: Rodrigo Z

8 июня 2020 г.

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

автор: Eduardo G

19 апр. 2021 г.

I believe the speakers are very good, especially Prof Ittn. I found the quizzes exceedingly hard, especially for Doctors like myself, who have no financial background. I am not suggesting dumbing down the quizzes. But it is well know that if you make tests too hard you discourage students, too easy same thing happens, just need to find the sweet spot.

автор: Henry B

30 янв. 2021 г.

I was interested in learning this for fundamental stock analysis - the first 3 weeks are perfect for this, teaching how to analyse a balance sheet, income statement and cash flow. Week 4 was very interesting but not directly applicable to what I wanted so gave 4/5 stars. but course content and tutors were exellcent.

автор: Stephen S

17 окт. 2021 г.

This is a great course if you are seeking an introduction to some of the big-picture financial concepts that are used to evaluate firms and business models. The instructors are great. Just know going in that you may find the 3rd week disproportionally challenging. I am highly recommending the course!

автор: Poonam P J M

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Good information but a little heavy overall on the accounting for those who are not going into that field. Could do a better job in explaining basic terms, I felt I had to look up a lot of information on my own as the course did not explain it as well as I hoped.

автор: Thomas P

27 мар. 2020 г.

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

автор: Lauren S

24 мая 2020 г.

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

автор: Румянцев Е Л

19 июля 2020 г.

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

автор: SHRESTHA A

4 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.