Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 744
Рецензии: 147

О курсе

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Лучшие рецензии

TH
14 нояб. 2021 г.

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
26 апр. 2020 г.

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

Фильтр по:

126–147 из 147 отзывов о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

автор: shail

30 мая 2020 г.

I enrolled to learn about quantitative modelling. Initial week 1 and 2 lectures were good, and relates to quiz. Somehow in my understanding, week 3 and 4 was dragging for me. I have no strong accounting background, may be that could be the thing.

автор: tj O

1 янв. 2021 г.

It is definitely a great course; however, I'm not sure why it does specify that it is related the business of health care in particular? I chose it because I am a nurse, but it can relate to any other field. Thanks.

автор: Samma A

6 мая 2020 г.

it was a good experience , there is a lot of good information but i would suggest to start with more simple and absorbable ways and information especially to people who never had finiance before . thank you all

автор: Vanja E

24 авг. 2020 г.

Lectures and slides were great.

Quiz questions were poorly worded (vague) and used terms not raised in the course content making them more challenging then they should have been to complete.

автор: Jean-Philippe M

4 мая 2020 г.

Overall great course. I just wish there was a more practical approach and exercises in the last module.

автор: Sujal M

7 янв. 2020 г.

Lectures fun to listen, but the questions were hard without feedback for why I got the answer wrong.

автор: Humberto L C

14 мая 2020 г.

I think this course should be more dynamic so it becomes more understandable.

автор: Alvaro R

31 мая 2020 г.

Some topics are very repetitive.

автор: Muhammad S

31 янв. 2020 г.

must improve better in future

автор: Durward R

20 сент. 2019 г.

Not interactive enough

автор: Luis R

21 мар. 2020 г.

I understood well the last 2 modules of the course since they were explained well and in enough detail. The first 2 modules were very confusing and took much longer to get through each video since I had to keep returning to previous sections. Unfortunately, there were YouTube videos that better explained some of the material. I expected much more from an online course from Wharton.

автор: Trevor D H

17 мая 2020 г.

The questions on the quiz did not refer back the their respective content areas. Even when I did go back to the respective areas, the concept explanations were scant and did not enable the learner to solve the problems effectively.

I had to end up using investopedia to complete a number of the quizes.

автор: Fer S

4 мая 2020 г.

Easily the weakest of the four. Some revision needs to be made on some of the questions regarding its connection with the understanding of the lectures.

автор: Shelby P

28 дек. 2020 г.

Lack of real world application and adequate examples create lackluster modules for this section of the course leaves much to be desired

автор: Claudia l

23 мая 2020 г.

need more study material

available mentors to assist students with questions.

use investopedia. com to answer additional questions

автор: Ryan T

9 июня 2021 г.

Course quizzes for weeks 1-3 are poorly constructed for evaluating the skills taught in the video lectures

автор: Nazneen M

12 нояб. 2021 г.

Unnccessarily a struggle with the graded quiz, solution options given were incorrect most of the time

автор: Anthony G

2 апр. 2020 г.

The presentation is too tedious.

автор: LShawn H

12 янв. 2022 г.

Unfortunately, I was unable to get past the first quiz. It would have helped to receive feedback on what areas of the course content I could review to get a passing score. I tried multiple times, and could not pass. It was a very frustrating and disappointing experience.

автор: LIU L

29 янв. 2020 г.

I am totally confused by this website , all video can not be played no matter download or online .please help .

автор: Andrew B

18 мая 2019 г.

This course is very difficult and not for beginners.