Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 726
Рецензии: 145

О курсе

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Лучшие рецензии

TH
14 нояб. 2021 г.

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
26 апр. 2020 г.

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 145 отзывов о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

автор: Ridhima J

14 июня 2020 г.

The course is amazing even commerce students can learn many things from this course. I must say I appreciate the hard work being put in by the professors. It gives a clear way on how to relate financial and non financial metrics.

автор: Di W

5 февр. 2020 г.

This course is really helpful when understanding the operational side of a company, as well as how to link the non-financial factors with the final financial performance when developing a strategy or jusitfying an investment.

автор: Jacques C

14 янв. 2020 г.

This was a really insightful and enjoyable course. The Professors were the best I could ask for to teach the subjects in this course - they made everything clear and to the point. I would highly recommend this course!

автор: Anuj S C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Good in-depth look at the financial framework that we will need to be familiar with. I'm glad the math was not spared in this course. Tying the nonfinancial aspects to financial aspects was a well done lecture.

автор: Brian J D R

26 июля 2020 г.

The course has an incredible quality and consistency with respect to the concepts presented, as well as the functionality of the examples to clarify the concepts and facilitate the understanding of the topics

автор: Christopher E P

27 дек. 2019 г.

As a private practice surgeon I'd recommend this course to every practitioner starting practice. Medical training gave me zero insight into the basics of running my business. The mist is slowly clearing!

автор: Troy H

14 нояб. 2021 г.

W​eeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

автор: LOAY S

27 апр. 2020 г.

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

автор: Budi P

1 авг. 2021 г.

Great course!, It gives so much insights about how to understand the business performance and to make strategic decision with much better foundations. Thank you!

автор: Corey E

2 дек. 2019 г.

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

автор: Claudia C

9 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful and informative for anyone who isn't coming from a financial background. Learnt so much from this. Thanks for the effort!!

автор: Robert M

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very thorough. Great use of real world examples and faculty are knowledgable and present the materials in an easy to learn format.

автор: aravind s

4 сент. 2019 г.

It was an excellent course with outstanding teachers. It gave completely a different and dynamic perspective to the way we think.

автор: Eduards G

26 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Well taught, material explained in articulate and easy to understand manner. Engaging. Very suggested to all.

автор: Angelique M

20 янв. 2021 г.

Out of the courses so far, this lecturer was the most enthusiastic and easy to understand which made learning really enjoyable

автор: Kevin M

12 мая 2020 г.

The quizzes are difficult even for executive level professionals but is a very good gauge of the lessons in the course

автор: Anumay A

7 апр. 2020 г.

Really an insightful course, helped me get to the intricacies of finance and accounting methods as well as the jargons

автор: Andrew A

12 авг. 2021 г.

Outstanding lectures. The information provided was both high yield and insightful. I enjoyed this course very much.

автор: Abdellah S

17 мар. 2020 г.

Great course and great teachers.

Both professors explain very well and in a very pleasant and easy manner.

Thank you

автор: Christopher V

10 мар. 2021 г.

Well organized course taught by knowledgeable professors who do a lot more than just read the PowerPoint slides.

автор: Greg K

15 нояб. 2021 г.

V​ery good overview of financial and accounting principles. Solid financial foundation with practical examples!

автор: Diogo Z d B

6 мая 2020 г.

It helped me a lot. I could finally understand how to use basic financial skills to a more practical scenario

автор: Saad B A

24 мар. 2021 г.

It was so explanative course. Precisely managed and made for the non-accounting and finance major students.

автор: tasneem y

3 мар. 2020 г.

The course was well developed for people with no basics in finance to help improve their management skills