Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 505
Рецензии: 102

О курсе

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Лучшие рецензии

LS

Apr 27, 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

CE

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 102 отзывов о курсе Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

автор: Ankit C

Jan 29, 2019

It was great. I had little issues in understanding little bit as i am medical background, it would be great if it had some medical examples.

автор: Abhishek R

Nov 04, 2018

I do not have a background of Finance and Accounting. This course is really for me to learn the basics and apply it in my practice

автор: Yuxian S

Oct 10, 2019

This course provides rather intense learning materials and competitive quizzes, urging me to do more research outside of the classes. The course content is informative and a little bit challenging, bur learning it is definitely a rewarding experience. The skills on accounting and building financial models offer me a new perspective and many insights on evaluating the financial performance of companies and strategies they use. Thank you for preparing such a great course.

автор: Jessica B

Feb 03, 2019

The content of Weeks 2 and 3 was fairly difficult by comparison, and the slides were not quite enough detail to be a good reference to prepare for the quiz. I found myself trying to google terms, since there is no "textbook". Overall however, a very valuable course!

автор: Sagar S

Jul 17, 2018

Level of Difficulty is good. Challenging at times to executives in firms who don't have much exposure to financial aspects of the firm. But grit will help you go through the course and complete it.

автор: Carlos A H

Jul 19, 2019

Would be helpful if more case examples were provided from the health industry, such as health service organizations, pharmaceutical companies, or private health insurance companies.

автор: Georgina d l P R L

Sep 20, 2019

Great way to learn , some topics are really hard to understand if you dont read some Financial Terms

автор: Ibrahim B

Jul 20, 2018

The module was very informative but lacked examples about the Healthcare industry.

автор: Jaskooner S

Dec 16, 2019

feedback is very poor from the quiz especially from the questions with multiple answers

автор: Rodrigo A d M

Jul 17, 2020

The classes were amazing and the quizzes helpful and challenging. I am a medical student in one of the top universities in my country, unfortunately our healthcare managing discipline does not even scrape the most fundamental aspect of managing, which is accounting. Most of the medical students in my country do not have the slightest idea of the economic dynamic behind healthcare, that's why I am recommending this course for all my colleagues. I hope that this knowledge will change our culture, that in most instances only result in the tragedy of commons.

автор: Agasthya R

Apr 20, 2020

I began this course with very limited knowledge about the role of finance in decision making and ended it with a great overview of its different aspects. Professors Richard Lambert and Christopher Ittner explain the concepts elegantly and at the right pace. The content and teaching were engaging and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to gain good knowledge on using financial data to identify key drivers and take the right decision.

автор: Hernando E

May 05, 2020

Everything i was looking for from this course and more.

Both professors had good lecturing styles and kept the content interesting.

The pace of content was considerate of the likely target audience.

I wish some of the quizzes didn't have so many "check all that apply" questions.

Overall, the best course in the Finance and Quantitative Modeling for Analysts Specialization

автор: Molly P

Oct 03, 2018

The second half of the course really honed in on specific survey questions...I ask you, will this survey question provide you the feedback you are looking for??? :)

I had hand-on training for Bench marking within a Health Care organization and now in a Public Utility. I took a lot away from the course and I'm eager to contribute towards growth and development.

автор: John S J

Apr 05, 2020

I will be reviewed the final module's videos - very insightful information. I will also be reviewing the Indirect Method - Cash flow statement - complicated, but I can see how it brings all financial statements together and tells the story of what's happening in the business inclusive of the balance sheet and income statement.

автор: Danilo D

Apr 01, 2020

A great and well done basic course to understand the fundamentals of accountability and finance, I've learnt a lot about American financial statement system, which is quite different from the one we have in Europe, and in Italy specifically. I'm very gratified to have attended this course.

автор: David H

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent course. Instructors explain things very clearly. Course is not too long or short for the amount of information covered. Appropriate level of detail. Good use of real world examples. Instructors are experts in the field. PowerPoint slides are clear - not too cluttered.

автор: ARVIND K S

Feb 13, 2020

II found it to be a great course for business analysis, from the managerial as well as the analysts' points of view. It also lays the foundations of predictive analytics, something which can be delved into in greater detail by those interested, through other courses.

автор: Abhishek M

Mar 31, 2020

Great way of quickly learning accounting, financial analysis based on balance sheet, income statement and cash flow, analysis of risk of firm through DuPont analysis, and how to plan/predict changes in non-financial factors to improve profit.

автор: Saiprakash R

Apr 24, 2020

This was a bit tougher than I anticipated. The lectures were brilliant. I really loved how clear and precise the thoughts put forward by the professors were. This course is of immense value to Managers at all levels. Thank you Wharton.

автор: Ridhima J

Jun 14, 2020

The course is amazing even commerce students can learn many things from this course. I must say I appreciate the hard work being put in by the professors. It gives a clear way on how to relate financial and non financial metrics.

автор: Di W

Feb 05, 2020

This course is really helpful when understanding the operational side of a company, as well as how to link the non-financial factors with the final financial performance when developing a strategy or jusitfying an investment.

автор: Jacques C

Jan 14, 2020

This was a really insightful and enjoyable course. The Professors were the best I could ask for to teach the subjects in this course - they made everything clear and to the point. I would highly recommend this course!

автор: Anuj S C

Apr 23, 2020

Good in-depth look at the financial framework that we will need to be familiar with. I'm glad the math was not spared in this course. Tying the nonfinancial aspects to financial aspects was a well done lecture.

автор: Brian J D R

Jul 26, 2020

The course has an incredible quality and consistency with respect to the concepts presented, as well as the functionality of the examples to clarify the concepts and facilitate the understanding of the topics

автор: Christopher E P

Dec 27, 2019

As a private practice surgeon I'd recommend this course to every practitioner starting practice. Medical training gave me zero insight into the basics of running my business. The mist is slowly clearing!