Chevron Left
Вернуться к Finance for Non-Financial Managers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Finance for Non-Financial Managers от партнера Университет Эмори

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 339

О курсе

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

Лучшие рецензии

TV

6 мая 2022 г.

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

MS

5 февр. 2020 г.

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 110 отзывов о курсе Finance for Non-Financial Managers

автор: Linda L

27 дек. 2020 г.

The instructor's jewelry and mannerisms, constantly looking down at his paper, confusing visuals, and overall style completely distracted me from learning anything. I was interested in learning about public company financials, this course did not cover that.

автор: Noel T R

2 дек. 2020 г.

The choices of the different answers in the assessments do not match the answers in your solutions.

автор: Janelle A B

29 сент. 2019 г.

The "Finance for Non-Financial Managers" course provided a good range of learning material and Prof Smith's delivery made the sessions interesting and lively. Some sections were much easier to follow than others, especially when calculations were shared on screen. However it was just as easy to replay and review the transcripts to fill in blanks for the more challenging sections.

автор: Josué M

2 мар. 2019 г.

As for the content it was really good and the professor made it very easy to understand but there were a couple of videos where he was working on his excel tables but it wasn't shown on the video so it was kind of difficult to know exactly what he was doing.

автор: Shea M

12 февр. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the course and was a great refresher from when I took finance in college 14 years ago. I would have like to seen problems worked out more in week 8. I found that week to be a little more challenging.

автор: Travis V

7 мая 2022 г.

I'm terrible at math but this course explained the concepts to the point where I was able to get through the materials successfully. Practice will lead to technical proficiency.

автор: Ricardo B M

31 авг. 2018 г.

Very practical and useful, to know more about the projects and the costs that this involves in each stage, the return and the planning for each action that should be taken

автор: Amanullaeva S R

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was really helpful for me. I now have general knowledge of finance and accounting. Big thanks to Tom Smith for his approach, everything was clear!

автор: Max S

5 февр. 2020 г.

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

автор: Kannan

10 мая 2020 г.

Very practical and useful course; I have gained good knowledge about the investment; return, ratios, and CAPM. Thank you for the great course Dr. Smith

автор: Vinay P

5 дек. 2020 г.

It was a useful session for beginners like me in finance. It could have been improved at the end but in overall, it was a good session.

автор: Lydia

25 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course and have learnt a lot. The course has helped me gain adequate knowledge on basic financial matters.

автор: Fiona H

17 мая 2020 г.

Professional course. even though I am the non-financial manager, easy to understanding the knowledge from this co

автор: Ian C M

10 авг. 2018 г.

very helpful course. allowed me to have a clear vision, and better understand finance from a company´s standpoint

автор: ram k

20 июня 2020 г.

Really great and good content. Its easy to learn and the instructor made it very simple, easier and practical

автор: Bekzod I

24 июля 2020 г.

All the basic knowledge about the assessing the value of a company is provided in the user-friendly manner.

автор: Suresh P K

1 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the study and the subjects covered under this course are what exactly I want to learn.

автор: Rich G

29 июня 2017 г.

Tom Smith is a great professor; he makes the material interesting and understandable. Great course!

автор: Jose J C E

1 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent, very practical and applicable.

Thanks a lot for the Knowledge.

Best regards,

Jose Corrales

автор: SHASANK V

11 июля 2020 г.

Well thought course and much easy and convenient to do it.

Of the best courses on Coursera.

автор: Ashly J

21 окт. 2020 г.

This course was really knowlegable, adding value to us and earned certificate.so happy:)

автор: Pablo R V

13 мая 2018 г.

This training was very clear and gave me some tools to understand the financial language

автор: ONYEDIKACHI O

17 дек. 2021 г.

More complex topics like Time Value of money and its components were clearly explained

автор: Jimmy P

17 янв. 2021 г.

Now I can understand to read the financial statement and do the analysis. Thank you....

автор: Rachella M S T

2 авг. 2019 г.

I learned a lot from this course. Keep it up! He makes difficult things easy to under