Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,692
Рецензии: 1,210

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK
16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22 июня 2020 г.

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,218 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Vanessa R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I really loved this course and learnt so much. It was very engaging and it felt like such a privilege to learn from Bettina Aptheker who came across as a very warm and knowledgable person. I could listen to her all day! Thank you, Bettina for sharing your knowledge for free on this course.

автор: Magali C B

1 сент. 2020 г.

If you are scrolling through reviews to decide whether to take or not this course, this is your sign, do it. The professor is amazing and know from first hand experiences so much about social justice movements and listening to the lectures is just incredible. I would definitely recommend it.

автор: Indrajeet A S

10 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, so informative and so interesting. Filled with key historical events which i feel everyone should know about, because they are the foundations of today's world. They are narrated very well by Mrs. Bettina and it is fascinating how she was actually a part of these movements.

автор: mona

30 мар. 2020 г.

It was amazing. You never get bored when she is talking, she gives a clear picture of feminism and social movements. It is so inspiring and i wish i could have taken more courses with her. Thank you Coursera to give me this opportunity to attend in this course and develop my own perspective.

автор: Ann M a

20 июля 2020 г.

Feminism and social Justice is an amazing course. It has given a very clear idea of what exactly Feminism is. Prof. Bettina Apthekar has brilliantly organised the lecturers in such way that she has blended her personal experiences along with other historical, political and social movements

автор: Joan P

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course with a challenging topic presented by an incredibly talented professor whose lectures were engaging. The media components were compelling. I've always been a feminist and a scholar of politics and history. I'm humbled by how much I've learned through this course.

автор: DSOUZA S A 1

9 окт. 2020 г.

It has been a really fulfilling experience to pursue this course, especially as a male law student, because of which I got to see the whole idea of 'Feminism' from a clearly intellectual perspective, thanks to the guidance of Professor Aptheker, who conducted this whole course beautifully.

автор: Nisha A

24 авг. 2020 г.

The course is amazing, and so is the instructor. I wish that there were more lectures by her because they are so interesting and eye-opening as well, to a certain extent. Nevertheless, the experience was absolutely wonderful. I hope that the professor offers more courses on this platform.

автор: Anaga S

12 июня 2020 г.

Dear Prof. Aptheker, thank you for this amazing course. I loved every minute of it. It is a course many have to take up to understand the standing a woman has in her society, anywhere across the world. And you have made this understanding easy, simple and interesting to learn. Thank you!!

автор: Gulzada X

15 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. In my university, there are no courses on gender studies and it was very great to get this kind of background. Thanks to my professor, thanks to my groupmates whose responses I read and informed about the cases in India, Brazil, and other places in the world.

автор: Selva A O

23 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoy the course and learned a lot about justice and law, many people are oppressed buy the same law and never been given justice as it is required, I believe many like me who pursue this cause we will bring change in the word but bring justice to the poor and oppressed people.

автор: Marjori C R F

24 авг. 2020 г.

Me gustó muchísimo. Es un curso muy bueno que se enfoca en el feminismo estadounidense y la conexión que presenta con el racismo. Principalmente, el curso se trata de análisis de casos de justicia social en la historia. Fueron muy entretenidos y la profesora muy dinámica. Lo recomiendo.

автор: María F L D

23 авг. 2020 г.

It's a complete course of this important topic, I learned a lot and also I'm so proud of that this tipe of information is an interest fot lot of person, that show that, as a society we're moving forward, isn't much but withthis course we can learn and just move on for a justice society.

автор: Srithanya S

4 июля 2019 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, with the wide range of content and examples throughout history and race. Thank you Professor Apthekar, who made this course very engaging and especially interesting. I love Feminism and Social Justice and you made me love it more and know more about it.

автор: Anna F

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I am so happy to have attended this course. In Italy universities don't offer this specific kind of course, which is explained in a very complete, accurate and intersectional way. Professor Aphteker is a good speaker and absolutely clear, which is important for me as a foreign student.

автор: Shreya

2 июля 2020 г.

I found this course to be deeply engaging. The way the professor taught this course was amazing ad it helped me understand US history and the interconnected nature of gender, race and class. I would recommend this course to my friends so that the movements can spread like a wildfire :)

автор: Patricia A M L

12 июня 2020 г.

As a young woman and someone who does not know too much about feminism, this course was an excellent beginning to start to get related with the feminist culture and values. It was a beautiful and powerful experience as well, and a motivation to continue learning more about the subject.

автор: Diana G

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I want to thank very much, our amazing teacher. This course exceeded my expectations, because of your dedication, knowledge and love for the cause. The historical events you chose to brought to us, were really well chosen and explained.

Thank you, wish you all the best, from Portugal.

автор: Puneet B

30 апр. 2020 г.

This is one of those courses that you want to be longer! Its a request to please make this course more elaborate. One of the most important topics, and probably the only course in Coursera dealing with it! It was also a privilege to hear Professor's lectures. Her persona is inspiring.

автор: Setareh S

1 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful course, very informative and engaging. Dr. Aptheker is a great lecturer. The only negative is that the course was too short to be titled "Feminism and Social Justice". Maybe a more accurate title would be "case studies in feminism and social justice in 20th century America".

автор: Noemi M

12 сент. 2020 г.

The course has been very interesting, and even though I had already a basic preparation of the general topic - intersectional feminist theory and movement, it taught me more about the specific US environment, and gave me few more points of view and topics of discussions. Recommended!

автор: Megan F

2 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! I learned an incredible amount about social movements and important women in the history of the feminist movement. I enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching style and found her very down-to-earth and relatable. Really enjoyed this class and recommended it to others.

автор: Ruchi M

12 апр. 2020 г.

ITs a must learn course for both Men and Women. The Tutor Professor is too good to explain all historical facts so well. I would motivate all to join this and learn how old this women empowerment word is and is strongly worked upon by many people and crossed many global boundaries.

автор: Milena

11 июля 2020 г.

The professor is very clear explaining the content and the material offered during the course is very helpful. I highly recommend this course. I have to outline that the way the professor talks about the content is unique - I am very satisfied with this course. I've learned a lot!

автор: Melissa R

10 окт. 2020 г.

This was a very informative class. I learned a lot about the social justice system and it was very refreshing to hear about it from someone who had first hand experiences. In fact, I enjoyed it so much I was sad it ended so quickly. Will be recommending this class to many others.