Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,678
Рецензии: 1,207

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK
16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22 июня 2020 г.

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,215 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Maria F V

26 янв. 2021 г.

I loved the four classes delivered by Bettina Aptheker. If only there were more. I did this course in a week. I love it. We need to learn more from women like Bettina; we need to learn more about the history of the feminist movement because knowing our history is power. Thanks for an excellent master class.

автор: MADHUVADHANI M

25 дек. 2019 г.

The course "FEMINISM AND SOCIAL JUSTICE" provides a clear view about the various struggles and history of the feminist wave and social movement. Professor Aptheker, clearly explains all the aspects and the syllabus is also quite reasonable. This is a worthy course for people interested in feminist studies.

автор: ES G

20 окт. 2020 г.

This is such an amazing course for someone like me who is looking for an intersectional context on the issues surrounding feminism. The video lectures by Prof. Aptheker are engaging and wonderfully done in terms of content, format, and editing. Many thanks to the team who worked on developing this course!

автор: Andrés F H

3 сент. 2020 г.

Muy interesante toda la información y los casos presentados en el curso, ya que yo no sabía de ellos y el tener un punto de vista más objetivo del feminismo me dio a entender que yo, como hombre, también puedo ser parte de este movimiento para que lleguemos a la igualdad en todas las áreas de la sociedad.

автор: Lily

20 мая 2021 г.

A wonderful foundational understanding is given through this course which highlights the history of feminism and social injustice and thus explains how we are where we are today in society and what is still needed to be done. Very interesting, these are issues and events that everyone should be aware of.

автор: Martina S

22 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course! I especially appreciated hearing about the instructors life experiences and stories in relation to feminism. The lectures were interesting and informative. I just wish the course was longer so I could keep learning about this topic! Thank you for providing this content to us.

автор: Amanda C d S

4 июля 2020 г.

This course is very important to who wants to have an analysis of what is, feminism and refresh the concepts of a trully society free of patriarchalism. It has fundamentals analysis of the structure in relationship with society and the individual posture of a feminist - its about revolution of mentality.

автор: Kattya V O B

17 июня 2020 г.

La profesora es excelente y explica de una forma que capta totalmente tu atención, es fascinante cómo relata los hechos de una forma tan crítica, dinámica y que invita a la profunda reflexión. El material que incluyen y la lista de temas también es muy buena, me encantaría que fuera un curso más extenso.

автор: Consuelo S B

21 апр. 2021 г.

I loved how the course was thought. All the ideas that are presented in the first session are perfectly integrated during the other ones. I learned a lot of US history I was not aware of and of course, I exercised my critical thinking. Thanks to the very dedicated professor! I enjoyed this course a lot!

автор: PUI Y T

4 февр. 2021 г.

This course was something super interesting! As a person that does not know a lot about US history, it was interesting to learn about these powerful women that stood up for themselves and the rights of other women. Thank you for the course and educating me about the bases of feminism and social justice.

автор: Renge J

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course is amazing. I am a journalist with 20+yrs experience and covered gender issues for 10+yrs.

There are eye opening moments in this course. I strongly recommend that many adults who are interested in feminism and gender issues take this course. Cases are interesting and talks are powerful.

автор: Andy C A

22 нояб. 2020 г.

This had been a helpful learning on gender, feminism and social movements. The topics were easy to understand especially that Professor Bettina has made the lectures in a simple and conversational manner. May you have more courses on gender such as in peacebuilding and conflict. Thank you very much!

автор: Mary B

27 мая 2021 г.

I​ enjoyed Professor Aptneker's style and sense of humour. I especially enjoyed the Salt of the Earth movie. This course was a good mix of lectures and video and was excellent covering feminism and social justice, with many examples. I'm glad I enrolled in this course and learned alot! Thank you.

автор: Roshna R

2 авг. 2020 г.

such an interesting course, basically I does't had much knowledge in this topic are, while through this awesome, enlightenment and informative four weeks enriched me a lot. No way the lectures by Bettina Aptheka really, really awesome. very happy to be the part of this course. loved it . Thankyou

автор: Colt N

4 мая 2020 г.

Lovely course - it was really full of such rich content and was exquisitely provided from the professor. I actually was hoping though for more readings on the matters as well as a review of the waves of feminism through history since I think each wave does have a profound impact on social justice.

автор: Jann M

23 мая 2020 г.

I could relate to all the issues surrounding the stories presented in this course. Having lived through those times it was really interesting to hear the detailed accounts presented about the events that happened and not just what the media presented about Angela Davis and Anita Hill. Thank you.

автор: Jacquelyn C M

31 авг. 2021 г.

I​ always wondered why Anita HIll subjected herself to the abuse she received, now I know that it wasn't her intention. This course is a wake-up call to anyone who hopes to advance in the world of politics, to keep their nose clean. This is quite a history lesson. I am glad I took the course.

автор: Jeniffer B P P

5 мар. 2021 г.

I really learned a lot from this course, but what inspires me the most it that despite of being a woman and having said before that I was a feminist I didn't have the accurate knowledge and guidence about it. Now I can say that I will continue learning, reading and taking classes about feminism.

автор: Tushita R

2 мая 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course. It was the right amount of engaging. The professor including actual events in the course and not only talking about factual information made it quite enriching. She herself being parts of certain feminist movements left in a sense of awe and admiration. Thank you!

автор: B B

26 февр. 2020 г.

Thoroughly rewarding. Thank You, especially to Bettina for developing and presenting the course. When I was 13 (in 1970) I never foresaw a time when I would be studying Angela Davis or the Soledad Brothers. Times have changed (slightly) for the better. But so much more to be done. Don't give up.

автор: Mark S

24 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The Professor was great! Her lectures were easy to understand, yet thought-provoking. I have always heard of the film "The Salt of the Earth" but never seen it. I am so glad I was introduced to it and to understand it's deeper meaning.

I wish the course were longer!

автор: ritika p

13 июля 2020 г.

It is a privilege to get to listen to Bettina Aptheker speak. She effectively binds the issues from the history to the present. The way she explained the intersectionality of feminism was seamless, well researched and graspable even to people with limited understanding of the feminist movement.

автор: ANJALI M

16 апр. 2020 г.

i loved this course. it talk about every aspect about the feminist movements and what has happened all over the years, how it started. you can understand how they started to campaign against all forms of injustice. i have understood so much from this course and i have learnt so many new things.

автор: Ana M R R

27 авг. 2021 г.

P​rofessor Aptheker is exceptional, her mastery of the subject is clear and the way she speaks is captivating. I would love to attend one of her courses one day. The information I got from this course is very meaningful and it complemented my views on such an important matter that is Feminism.

автор: Vanessa R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I really loved this course and learnt so much. It was very engaging and it felt like such a privilege to learn from Bettina Aptheker who came across as a very warm and knowledgable person. I could listen to her all day! Thank you, Bettina for sharing your knowledge for free on this course.