Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,684
Рецензии: 1,209

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK
16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
11 февр. 2020 г.

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,218 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Thomas R D A

7 окт. 2020 г.

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

автор: Kulkarni M S

12 сент. 2020 г.

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

автор: Jacqui c

6 дек. 2020 г.

Bettina Aptheker is an excellent lecturer. She gave invaluable information regarding the three subjects. Her lectures were informative , interesting, easily understood , her analysis was thought provoking and delivered with humour. Thank you Bettina

автор: JAZMIN E G G

11 авг. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.

автор: Marie B

23 мар. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

автор: Laura D M

9 сент. 2021 г.

Bettina Aptheker is an amazing woman and a excellent teacher. In this four woeeks I have learned about feminism more than in my whole 24 years of life. I hope this course gets the recognition that it deserves and that more people learn from Bettina.

автор: GABRIELLA G

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course helps to understand the evolution of feminism throughout history in a simple and didactic way. In addition, each lesson of Professor Aptheker is quite entertaining because of her way of relating the events and her experience. I loved it.

автор: Ava W

11 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course! I have learned so much! The professor is so passionate, and has close ties to many of the stories from throughout recent history that she tells. It is so amazing to hear history from the mouth of someone who has lived it. Thank you!

автор: MERVE G S

7 сент. 2020 г.

It was a really good course, I'm highly recommending to everyone. And I'll always remember the Dolores Huerta's quote that " Every moment is an organizing opportunity. Every person, a potential activist. Every minute, a chance to change the world."

автор: Hestia R B R L

24 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente! A professora faz explicações maravilhosas e nos leva a pensar sobre a construção da nossa sociedade como um todo. Considerando que o feminismo e a justiça social estão totalmente entrelaçados, há necessidade de uma reconstrução social.

автор: Jessica F

4 дек. 2020 г.

I absoluty loved this course, and it is by far my favorite. Professor Aptheker is great! I really wished a had more teachers like her in my university. Classes were really fun, and I really wished it lasted longed. I fully recommend this course.

автор: Anna K

3 нояб. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course. I learnt so much and my eyes were opened to so many issues intertwined with women's fight for equality. Professor Aptheker was brilliant and informative and had first hand experiences which were incredibly insightful.

автор: Luis E O C

31 июля 2020 г.

Very well organized course, showing different perspectives, facts and cases to beetter understand what must be understood to make this world a better place and understand feminism a collective effort to end with many problmes our societies have.

автор: Neha W

2 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much Bettina Ma'am!! Your insight into the course is quite inspirational. It really helped me in learning about events and movements I had been unaware about. It's been a great learning experience under your guidance. Thanks a lot!!

автор: Heather

22 июля 2021 г.

B​ettina Aptheker gives a well researched and insightful course on feminism and social justice. The cases Aptheker has chosen are thought provoking and encourage further participation in both feminist and social justice movements and learning.

автор: Jessica L

24 мар. 2021 г.

It was very fast to do this course, especially that I am very interested in the subject. The professor is very charismatic and seems approachable. I would like to take her to a coffee and spend an afternoon discussing these matters with her...

автор: Ezekiel N T A A

21 авг. 2020 г.

Impressive course with a rich objective collection of content that takes you on an unprecedented journey of appreciating the importance of social justice movement and its constant relevance to the feminist movement across generations and time.

автор: Kate B

29 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and a lot more focused on the intersectional elements that are so crucial in social justice movements than I expected. Very important in highlighting the interdependence that ALL oppressed people have in raising each other up!

автор: Asel K

11 сент. 2020 г.

There were so many new things, so many new powerful women`s names and stories, that I didn`t know before. Now Knowing all these events ,stories bombs my mind. This course totally turned mind for 180 degrees. Sorry if there are some mistakes.

автор: NIDHI P

13 февр. 2021 г.

This course is great for beginners. It will allow you to clear your basic doubts on feminism, how feminist movements are led, and much more. Overall it is going to be a great experience and add up to your knowledge. Have good time learners.

автор: Sayda A

19 окт. 2020 г.

it's very much helpful and quite fun learning almost everything about feminism and social justice through this course.i have fallen in love with the course teacher.She is just amazing.overall thank you.It's my first course to be completed.

автор: Carolina L d L P

24 июля 2020 г.

Is an amazing class. I strongly recommend it because it teaches you the roots of the social movement, and make you think about what is happening today. The professor is very nice and prepare. Any student will totally enjoy her lectures.

автор: Eve S

8 дек. 2019 г.

Thank you for this wonderful summary of events that have influenced the situation of women in (most of) Europe and the US. The historical context together with relevant recent events conclude to why feminism is and remains a vital topic!

автор: Ana C M R

17 авг. 2020 г.

es un curso muy bueno el cual se aprende la las diferentes luchas que han venido haciendo los movimientos femeninos para que las mujeres como las poblaciones afrodescendientes como latinas tengamos los mismos derechos en ESTADOS UNIDOS.