Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,676

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK

16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22 июня 2020 г.

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,411 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Jemima B

2 окт. 2020 г.

This was a fantastically accessible course that covered a wide and comprehensive history of feminisism. It was a good length and the lectures were engaging, particularly as Bettina drew on her own experiences. The combination of quizzes and discussion points was a good way of making sure you both recalled the facts and contextualised and reflected on what you learned.

автор: Ema R M

1 дек. 2020 г.

It can give us a more complete vision of how the world is changing over the years through these 3 "hitos" that Bettina Aptheker mentions, in relation to the empowerment of women, and justice between races and minorities.

It gave me another vision of how the feminist revolution is impacting different layers of society: equal rights, equality in class, race, poverty.

автор: Patricia d R C P

8 авг. 2020 г.

Curso excelente con información no solo interesante, sino consciente de la situación y las circunstancias que incluso ahora se siguen viviendo, de interés general pero especialmente a las abogadas o estudiantes de derecho, pues le da un cimiento al tema del feminismo, no hablando de odio; sino de como ha evolucionado y de su importancia para vivir en un lugar mejor.

автор: Anna J

10 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course. I will return to it for sure and do more reading around. I will also recommend it to others. Great insight to the feminist and social justice history, especially interesting and exciting NOW after the Trump Supreme Court Nomination and after Joe Biden becoming president.

I love the mix of lecture & movie, facts & personal comments, past & present.

автор: Haley C

15 мая 2020 г.

This course was so informative! I really appreciated that it provided an intersectional perspective on feminism and its history, and I learned about key events in more detailed ways than I'd heard about them previously. I would definitely recommend this class if you're interested In the history of feminism and how it connects to feminism and social justice today.

автор: MARÍA R G

31 мая 2020 г.

Este ha sido uno de los cursos más interesantes que he realizado hasta el momento. No solo he aprendido con él sino que, como persona nacida en España los 90, he descubierto muchas etapas y casos de la lucha de la mujer que no conocía hasta el momento. Quizás se deba a que la lucha de los derechos de la mujer se limita al derecho a voto para la agenda educativa.

автор: Nur-Miko G

12 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and engaging course by Prof. Aptheker. Her personal experiences with the movements discussed throughout the course made it even more interesting because of the fact that I am listening from someone who experienced these moments first hand. As a women, I feel empowered and more determined to seek out social justice. Thank you for this!

автор: Esther S

18 апр. 2020 г.

Me ha parecido un curso súper interesante para ampliar mis conocimientos sobre Feminismo. Si eres una persona a la que le guste leer y conoces a Rebecca Solnit y su "Los hombres me explican cosas", verás que el curso es ideal para entrelazar ideas. Además, adoro que trate tantísimo el feminismo de forma interseccional, cosa que olvidan muchos otros académicos.

автор: Catalina B P S

23 мая 2021 г.

Es un curso que entrega bases para poder comenzar con el estudio sobre feminismo, mantiene una visión crítica pero abierta sobre las temáticas abordadas y por sobre todo está estructurado de una manera que sea fácil comprender lo que se está hablando. Además poder escuchar a la profesora, quien es en sí alguien importante en esta historia, ha sido excelente.

автор: Meaghan L

23 мая 2020 г.

This course was extremely inspiring. Bettina was amazing and I enjoyed the way she weaves her personal experiences and stories into her lectures. Very engaging and the materials were excellent! I'd highly recommend taking this course if you are interested in learning more about feminism and other social movements and the intersections of these concepts!

автор: Ellie G

18 авг. 2021 г.

Absolutely incredible course! I have learned so much and have a clearer view on how feminism and racial/social injustice are intertwined. I hope everyone, could attend this course as it is more relevant to what is happening around the world and especially womens' rights, as ever. Prof. Bettina is one amazing woman and one heck of a lecturer! Thank you.

автор: Alice D

31 янв. 2020 г.

Amazing! This course really put the current feminism and social justice movements into a historical context for me and gave a really great overview but also insight into some of the theoretical framework. I really enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching, her personal stories and sensitivity. Thank you so much for sharing this important resource, respect.

автор: Cristina R

15 авг. 2021 г.

It was a short course unfortunately, but I learnt a lot! So, thank you very much for the discussions: there were some historical events I was not aware about. Moreover, I liked very much how all the discussions where so well structured and how well argued the points were. I became instantly glued to my computer, just wanting to listen to more of it.

автор: Michelle M R L

13 авг. 2020 г.

La Doctora Bettina Aphteker me conmovió y llamó mi atención desde el primer video, hizo que me diera cuenta de la importancia del feminismo y la justicia social en la actualidad. Cada caso que compartió en las sesiones, fue muy interesante y comprendí la importancia de conocer los antecedentes del feminismo actual. Recomiendo ampliamente este curso.

автор: Theresa S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Very eye-opening and informative. Professor Aptheker is easy to follow and explains in great detail how feminism and social justice movements are intertwined. This course really makes you think about our society and how women have made such profound impacts and also sheds a light on the inequalities and disparities many women are still facing today.

автор: Radhika T

30 мар. 2021 г.

It helped me understand and view the entire concept of feminism and social justice in a new perspective; how everything is interconnected and the effect it has in the long run on people, races, classes, and even internationally. It broadened my existing idea about the said topics. And the course was dealt with beautifully and in easy, simple terms.

автор: Chris G P

22 сент. 2022 г.

This course is a very nice summary of the history of social movements, very interesting and easy to watch. The professor is great because she has a very intersectional view of the events and their consequences for the present fight against the issues that are addressed. The quizzes are also very didactic to help students grab the new information.

автор: ARACELY A M

17 мар. 2022 г.

En mi opinión este curso me ayudó a entender muchas cosas en nuestra sociedad, tanto erróneas como correctas, asimismo a identificarlas y saber qué puedo hacer para cambiarlas y más que nada ayudarme a mi a crecer como persona, como mujer, y saber que tengo libertades y aspiraciones, que puedo lograr uchas cosas con disciplina y mucha dedicación.

автор: Sarah J C

20 окт. 2020 г.

The course was well planned and detailed. It was also enticing because it enlightened me with a brief history of feminism and social justice. It made me realize that it is a universal issue that crosses vast cultures. It was easy to understand despite being from another country. It was still relatable with the social context in my own country.

автор: Ritika P

31 мая 2020 г.

This course is a must for all people out there who want to get information about social justice and feminism its just a scratch on the surface but a much needed start up on the subject matter. Helps you form your own opinion based on actual life events. and the instructor Dr.Apthekar was really wonderful and amazing person who has inspired me.

автор: Odily L A G R

15 авг. 2020 г.

I loved it. It was challenging because of the range of subjects one has to keep in mind, but it is totally worth it. It definitely changes the way you perceive the world and the course is a strong foundation for you to get familiarized with these theories and gets you motivated to learn more on your own. Thank you for this beautiful course.

автор: Sandy B

8 нояб. 2020 г.

so thought provoking-This was recorded in 2018--it is now 2020 & Joe Biden & Kamala Harris have just bee elected in US. Let's hope for change. I am a Canadian & we are greatly affected by US politics--we in Canada are not immune to any of this--as a women-as a white women--I have my own #metoo story & I can now tell the world. Thank you.

автор: Adriana M

17 окт. 2020 г.

It was very lovely to listen to professor Aptheker’s lectures and I’m very happy that I have got to got to learn more in depth about feminism and social justice it’s because it is important to know the history and where the movement started and how it has changed through the years so I will definitely recommend this course to my friends

автор: Gillian M B

30 сент. 2021 г.

This introduction to the events that triggered some of the most notable 'waves of feminism' was incredibly informative. Professor Aptheker's storytelling style was engaging and the content was both enlightening and motivating. Completing this course feels like an important step in my personal journey as a voice for gender equality.