Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,182
Рецензии: 1,301

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK

16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22 июня 2020 г.

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,319 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: Nur-Miko G

12 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and engaging course by Prof. Aptheker. Her personal experiences with the movements discussed throughout the course made it even more interesting because of the fact that I am listening from someone who experienced these moments first hand. As a women, I feel empowered and more determined to seek out social justice. Thank you for this!

автор: Esther S C

18 апр. 2020 г.

Me ha parecido un curso súper interesante para ampliar mis conocimientos sobre Feminismo. Si eres una persona a la que le guste leer y conoces a Rebecca Solnit y su "Los hombres me explican cosas", verás que el curso es ideal para entrelazar ideas. Además, adoro que trate tantísimo el feminismo de forma interseccional, cosa que olvidan muchos otros académicos.

автор: Catalina B P S

23 мая 2021 г.

Es un curso que entrega bases para poder comenzar con el estudio sobre feminismo, mantiene una visión crítica pero abierta sobre las temáticas abordadas y por sobre todo está estructurado de una manera que sea fácil comprender lo que se está hablando. Además poder escuchar a la profesora, quien es en sí alguien importante en esta historia, ha sido excelente.

автор: Meaghan L

23 мая 2020 г.

This course was extremely inspiring. Bettina was amazing and I enjoyed the way she weaves her personal experiences and stories into her lectures. Very engaging and the materials were excellent! I'd highly recommend taking this course if you are interested in learning more about feminism and other social movements and the intersections of these concepts!

автор: Ellie G

18 авг. 2021 г.

Absolutely incredible course! I have learned so much and have a clearer view on how feminism and racial/social injustice are intertwined. I hope everyone, could attend this course as it is more relevant to what is happening around the world and especially womens' rights, as ever. Prof. Bettina is one amazing woman and one heck of a lecturer! Thank you.

автор: Alice D

31 янв. 2020 г.

Amazing! This course really put the current feminism and social justice movements into a historical context for me and gave a really great overview but also insight into some of the theoretical framework. I really enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching, her personal stories and sensitivity. Thank you so much for sharing this important resource, respect.

автор: Cristina R

15 авг. 2021 г.

It was a short course unfortunately, but I learnt a lot! So, thank you very much for the discussions: there were some historical events I was not aware about. Moreover, I liked very much how all the discussions where so well structured and how well argued the points were. I became instantly glued to my computer, just wanting to listen to more of it.

автор: Michelle M R L

13 авг. 2020 г.

La Doctora Bettina Aphteker me conmovió y llamó mi atención desde el primer video, hizo que me diera cuenta de la importancia del feminismo y la justicia social en la actualidad. Cada caso que compartió en las sesiones, fue muy interesante y comprendí la importancia de conocer los antecedentes del feminismo actual. Recomiendo ampliamente este curso.

автор: Theresa S

26 апр. 2020 г.

Very eye-opening and informative. Professor Aptheker is easy to follow and explains in great detail how feminism and social justice movements are intertwined. This course really makes you think about our society and how women have made such profound impacts and also sheds a light on the inequalities and disparities many women are still facing today.

автор: Radhika T

30 мар. 2021 г.

It helped me understand and view the entire concept of feminism and social justice in a new perspective; how everything is interconnected and the effect it has in the long run on people, races, classes, and even internationally. It broadened my existing idea about the said topics. And the course was dealt with beautifully and in easy, simple terms.

автор: ARACELY A M

17 мар. 2022 г.

En mi opinión este curso me ayudó a entender muchas cosas en nuestra sociedad, tanto erróneas como correctas, asimismo a identificarlas y saber qué puedo hacer para cambiarlas y más que nada ayudarme a mi a crecer como persona, como mujer, y saber que tengo libertades y aspiraciones, que puedo lograr uchas cosas con disciplina y mucha dedicación.

автор: Sarah J C

20 окт. 2020 г.

The course was well planned and detailed. It was also enticing because it enlightened me with a brief history of feminism and social justice. It made me realize that it is a universal issue that crosses vast cultures. It was easy to understand despite being from another country. It was still relatable with the social context in my own country.

автор: Ritika P

31 мая 2020 г.

This course is a must for all people out there who want to get information about social justice and feminism its just a scratch on the surface but a much needed start up on the subject matter. Helps you form your own opinion based on actual life events. and the instructor Dr.Apthekar was really wonderful and amazing person who has inspired me.

автор: Odily L A G R

15 авг. 2020 г.

I loved it. It was challenging because of the range of subjects one has to keep in mind, but it is totally worth it. It definitely changes the way you perceive the world and the course is a strong foundation for you to get familiarized with these theories and gets you motivated to learn more on your own. Thank you for this beautiful course.

автор: Sandy B

8 нояб. 2020 г.

so thought provoking-This was recorded in 2018--it is now 2020 & Joe Biden & Kamala Harris have just bee elected in US. Let's hope for change. I am a Canadian & we are greatly affected by US politics--we in Canada are not immune to any of this--as a women-as a white women--I have my own #metoo story & I can now tell the world. Thank you.

автор: Adriana M

17 окт. 2020 г.

It was very lovely to listen to professor Aptheker’s lectures and I’m very happy that I have got to got to learn more in depth about feminism and social justice it’s because it is important to know the history and where the movement started and how it has changed through the years so I will definitely recommend this course to my friends

автор: Gillian M B

30 сент. 2021 г.

This introduction to the events that triggered some of the most notable 'waves of feminism' was incredibly informative. Professor Aptheker's storytelling style was engaging and the content was both enlightening and motivating. Completing this course feels like an important step in my personal journey as a voice for gender equality.

автор: Nicolls F

6 окт. 2020 г.

I highly recommend it. It provides you with a grounded perspective on what feminism and social justice mean and represent. Definitely, everyone should be informed and know about feminism and the struggle that has been brewing so that women and in general all people have a voice and vote with equal power in all spheres of human life.

автор: Siena B

1 дек. 2021 г.

I found this course extremely interesting and enjoyable. the different lectures gave me the opportunity to learn about stories I had not been given the opportunity to learn about before. I particularly like the discussion forum as it was really interesting to read the responses and thoughts of other people enrolled in the course.

автор: Rajdeep K

9 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience thanks to the wonderful way the spokesperson delivered the lectures. The empathy and cause behind the topic was well understood as the topics were aptly sorted to align towards helping students learn about the misshapenings and how to overcome injustice by coming forward together.

автор: Daniel R

9 июля 2021 г.

I loved this course. The lectures are amazing and to the point. Everything was easy to understand. I just wish i was able to purchase the certificate because i know with it id be able to help alot of people if i had it but at this time im unable to do so , therefore i am just really grateful that i was able to learn for free.

автор: ZAZADENIMES

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Je voudrais exprimer toute ma reconnaissance au professeure Bettina Aptheker ! Même en tant que française j'ai vraiment apprécié les cours qui sont très bien construits et très intelligemment menés. Pour ma réflexion personnelle et ma propre culture, je suis absolument ravie d'avoir participé à ces cours. Merci beaucoup !!!

автор: Vince S

21 авг. 2020 г.

I like the course and highly recommend it to others. I found it interesting, enjoyable and a lot of fun. It is a serious topic but I had such a strong interest in the course material that it was fun to learn the subject. The teacher is wonderful and does a great job of clearly and accurately presenting the course material.

автор: Doreen M

19 апр. 2020 г.

Very insightful. all-encompassing approach to feminism: it's reach and it's impact on social justice.Helps one to think deeply and critically about the roles women are assigned and why and the value that they could add if they to be seen as equally human, therefore equally competent, equally ambitious and equally rewarded.