Chevron Left
Вернуться к Feminism and Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Feminism and Social Justice от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,293
Рецензии: 1,323

О курсе

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Лучшие рецензии

VK

16 июля 2021 г.

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11 февр. 2020 г.

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Фильтр по:

1301–1325 из 1,341 отзывов о курсе Feminism and Social Justice

автор: chaithanya

14 июня 2020 г.

really good and engaging

автор: Narges Y

28 июня 2020 г.

it was great, thank you

автор: Faridul A S

9 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Indeed!

автор: chrystal w

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I wish there was more

автор: Shirley K

7 июля 2020 г.

interesting course

автор: Sheetal D S

28 мая 2020 г.

great learning!!!

автор: Jagannath K D

10 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Nicola K

7 авг. 2019 г.

Very informative

автор: Khyati S

21 мар. 2021 г.

very insightful

автор: ATHIRA M N

18 окт. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Marty D

22 июля 2020 г.

Very good

автор: DurgaDevi.s

11 июня 2020 г.

Gud

автор: PAX T

22 сент. 2021 г.

The presentation of the course is good with great videos, audio, and information. However, after a little bit of research, most of the information offered in the course is based on the professor's opinion, not facts. I was looking for a course with historical facts. This is not it. Example: Free Angela. She stated her opinion but did not go in-depth with the findings of the case. When talking about the "Year of the women" she did not mention any accomplishments of any of the elected senators, just the fact that they were women. Starting the course, she stated that gender is a social construct but then talks about "Gender discrimination". Feminism-the belief that men and women should have equal rights and opportunities (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/feminism) I believe men and women should have equal rights. This course is BIAS, be aware of misandry.

автор: Jorge E A F

30 сент. 2020 г.

Even though it's great to learn about social injustices against women, this course it's strongly biased, since professor speaks about communism and uses terms like "neocolonialism" Theses terms tend to make the statements made lose objectivity. Also, professor tends to include gender studies and theories as real basing her arguments on sentimental issues. I'm not saying that is a bad thing, but you shouldn't teach such a biased course in an academic space.

автор: Om P S

13 апр. 2021 г.

I do feel the feminism must include their duties toward the society and nation to make them more civilized world for the males. There are male who worked under the females and feel harassed to the gender equal-ties. Indian women who feel more at equal in the home they are married than USA counterparts. In USA the women never feel their obligations towards their in-laws.

автор: Adisha M

31 июля 2020 г.

It was definitely a good course in terms of the knowledge gained but it was purely history and there was nothing analytical about the whole the module. It would have been helpful if the course incorporated more challenging views, questions and so on rather than simply being a history class.

автор: Team G A A A

15 июля 2020 г.

Very informative but I do find some prejudice and bias causing logical leaps that wouldn't necessarily make sense. However, very informative and useful and gave me new perspective on the relevant issues.

автор: Vanessa S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Not very objective, terms like "neocolonialism" are mentioned and therefore tend to lead the conversation towards the left. It would have been better if it wasn't a politicized class of feminism.

автор: Sebastian D

15 апр. 2022 г.

It may be the fact that I've been studying feminism and social justice issues for years, but the content of this couse was all information I already knew, so I felt bored.

автор: Maria J G G

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I would like more key terms to be defined, that there was greater interconnection between topics, it was a beautiful and unconventional course, thank you

автор: Ritika S

21 сент. 2020 г.

Whatever taught was great and insightful. However, I wish it covered the further intricacies of feminism and wasn't this cursory in detail.

автор: Işıl E Ö

11 дек. 2020 г.

its so sad that ı can share or even have a certificate if I didn't pay even though I have all the materials and spend so many hours

автор: Ioanna G

5 янв. 2021 г.

I have learned a lot of interesting things that I did not know, but I expected a more in depth analysis of certain aspects