Chevron Left
Вернуться к Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 140
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

Лучшие рецензии

RF
27 сент. 2020 г.

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

LA
15 нояб. 2019 г.

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

Фильтр по:

1–23 из 23 отзывов о курсе Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

автор: Sherillia M

26 авг. 2019 г.

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

автор: Richard F

27 сент. 2020 г.

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

автор: Aeshwar D

1 мая 2018 г.

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

автор: Bandula W ( F C )

24 авг. 2021 г.

Federal Taxation II was very comprehensive and I was able to add knowledge on property transactions to Taxation I on individual taxation. I feel non taxable Exchanges such as Personal Residence and Gifts and Donations could be a part individual taxation. As a Financial Consultant (FCMA,CGMA) I recommend this course to Accountants and others who is looking to gain an insight to US Federal Taxation,

автор: Nikhil V

19 янв. 2020 г.

This course concept is very crisp and to the point that all the nitigrities of the tax is covered and how to save maximum tax by complying the law is addressed by both the professors. Great Thanks to courcera, Matthew and Petro.

автор: Lucas R A

15 нояб. 2019 г.

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

автор: Sandhya V

30 янв. 2019 г.

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

автор: Matthew d B

15 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent overview of the relevant taxes applicable to property transactions. Great content and well presented!

автор: Guy G

23 дек. 2017 г.

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

автор: SWATI S H

28 апр. 2020 г.

It was great learning with Professors, they explained all the provisions in a very systematic way.

автор: Rebeca M

29 янв. 2021 г.

I am very grateful for everything I learned in this course, it is excellent!

автор: malika o

18 июля 2020 г.

The best Instructors in Coursera! Many thanks to instructors!

автор: Mario J R M

9 окт. 2018 г.

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

автор: Charles P

13 нояб. 2020 г.

The exposition of the many complex topics was clear.

автор: Zhiyao L

6 июня 2020 г.

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

автор: Angela T

12 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent everything!!

автор: Alicia C H

18 апр. 2018 г.

Extremely Challenging!

автор: Yessica B

17 апр. 2020 г.

Best course ever!

автор: xiaoyan y

14 мая 2018 г.

good instructor

автор: Maria R R

12 апр. 2020 г.

Great course!

автор: Mariko M

23 мая 2018 г.

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

автор: Inna Y L

14 сент. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.

автор: Leena L

13 мар. 2018 г.

Great content, many errors in the quizzes