Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,832
Рецензии: 462

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

SA

May 28, 2020

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

May 16, 2020

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 463 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Andrea B

Jun 03, 2020

Very interesting content, offers a different perspective of fashion to be understood from a political and social place.

автор: Shaf A

May 18, 2020

I love the course! Even though i find it difficult to read in quarantine, texts were kept short and interesting videos!

автор: David G M

Apr 12, 2019

Very interesting approach to fashion and all its related dimensions. I was not too much into the topic, and I loved it.

автор: Denise A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought the course was really informative. It gives fashion a human face and is important for the future. Thank you!!

автор: Annisa N F

Jul 06, 2020

Loved this course so much! This course definitely surpassed my expectations and I learned so so much. Thank you MoMA!

автор: Chrystal a w

Jun 06, 2020

I learned a lot of history of different clothing items in my closet, gained a lot of new visual and reading resources

автор: Maureen W

May 01, 2019

I just finished class 4. I love MOMA and I love the ideas, challenge to thinking. Inspirational, exciting. Thank you!

автор: Anna C G

Mar 10, 2020

So so cool! I really learned many interesting and very important things about the Fashion world, I recomend it 100%!

автор: Audrey L

Jun 05, 2020

Very enjoyable and informative, and so much fun gaining new perspectives about fashion. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Mahmudul H K

May 15, 2020

It's a awesome course. It's really help a student a lot. What's the impact of fashion on us it's describe truely.

автор: eva s

Mar 25, 2020

very interesting course, I really enjoye the time while watching and reading all the materials that they offer :)

автор: Travis J

Jun 21, 2020

This course helped me in so many ways, and I loved all the information it had to offer! Thank you guys so much!!

автор: Clara Z

May 08, 2018

some historical information and most important is that I learned how to look at a item from various perspective.

автор: Aiyana A

Jun 02, 2020

Extremely informative. All of the assessments are a week a part which makes them easy to complete and focus on.

автор: Marloes W

Aug 14, 2019

Interesting and eyeopening subjects in this course. Only for people with above average English language skills.

автор: LAURA M

May 27, 2020

Thanks for the chance to learn so many topics in the wonderful fashion world, it has been a great experience.

автор: Funmi S

May 08, 2020

Absolutely a must for everyone who wears clothes. I got to know about the 'items'. So worth my time and data.

автор: Keitchyna C

Apr 11, 2020

Super cours très intéressant et riche avec beaucoup de notions culturelle, différentes références historique.

автор: Janvi r

Apr 05, 2020

It's very helpful for me also for my future. It gives me alots of information about new designer and artists.

автор: Dalima K

Aug 13, 2019

I loved it. Got to know alot of things that I wouldn't have been able to . I look forward to do more courses.

автор: Jessica C

Apr 22, 2020

Great intro course that presented fashion through its history, cultural and future development perspective.

автор: Charles K

May 20, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning about many aspects of fashion and design that I did not know about beforehand.

автор: Nikita s

Jun 12, 2020

I was really good course eith lots of knowledge about fashion and history of fashiin when it was started.

автор: Ekaterine K

May 11, 2020

Thanks a lot . This 7 week was really interesting and full of useful information. Good Luck for Everyone.

автор: Fernanda D G

Mar 05, 2020

Thank you so much! I loved the course!!! I so glad to have taken the course. I learned a lot!! thank you!