Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,642
Рецензии: 620

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

SA

27 мая 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP

15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 622 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Heshanie I T

16 июня 2020 г.

Loved the course! It had great content and gave me such a great insight into fashion and issues surrounding it! It was designed in a very engaged way!

автор: Beatriz Q

27 сент. 2021 г.

English is not my first lenguaje but this course made it easy to understand. I really recomend it to people who want to understand more about fashion

автор: Tom S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

First time that I tried an online course and it was absolutely worth it. Many interesting insight and great perspective. Definitely would recommend

автор: Asmitha S

21 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. Highly recommend it!

My only complaint is that I wish it were longer :^)

автор: Belén M S

18 июня 2018 г.

Genial y lleno de personas apasionadas por la moda, el contenido es bastante rico en información sin estar sobrecargado. Me siento muy satisfecha

автор: Dawne S

21 июля 2020 г.

Really good comprehensive and exploratory themes and information. Learnt new things, cemented previous knowledge and gave new insight. Thank you

автор: Leandra V

15 июня 2020 г.

I am Anlly Leandra Villa Pulgarin and I live in Colombia. I thing that, It was an excellent course. with many interesting and creative themes.

автор: Fernanda C

13 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoy learning all the material is this course, this as really motived me to continued learning more about design. Thank you very much

автор: Julia P

26 мая 2020 г.

An excellent opportunity to reflect and study fashion. The course offers a comprehensive look at fashion today through a review of its history.

автор: Janine W

15 мая 2020 г.

The class was very well delivered and taught me lots on the principles of design. I also appreciate how it connected to the exhibition at MoMA.

автор: Marcia L

24 апр. 2018 г.

The history of the fashions touched on was phenomenal. I loved the chapters on Sustainability, and they’ve made me a much more conscious buyer.

автор: Aishani S

6 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very insightful and enriching course. I recommend all the fashion enthusiasts to take this beautifully curated course offered by MoMA.

автор: Aracelis V S

11 мая 2020 г.

This course was so interesting and fun, I loved how clear and concise all the content was arranged! Would definitely take another MoMA course!

автор: Eirini A

5 мая 2020 г.

I really had a great time, and the point of view was really refreshing! Loved it. Deepened my perspective on each piece of garment/accessorie.

автор: Ana D N O

4 мая 2020 г.

Es un recurso muy interesante para profesionales y público interesado en el trabajo técnico de los museos y aspectos fundamentales de la moda.

автор: Ana R

16 авг. 2020 г.

Wonderful experienced learning through this course. One impecable performance from the mentors. I would recommended people to enroll on it.

автор: Deniz O S

3 июня 2020 г.

An eye opening course. Gives hints what to expect from clothing industry in the future as well as the history of some important garments.

автор: María J S

17 июня 2019 г.

Me encantó, me encanta que la moda refleja el pensamiento humano en todo su explendor. Gracias por la información y la calidad del curso.

автор: Utsav B

28 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course it's helped me a lot to improve my fashion sense and experience.thank you for giving me this opportunity i this course

автор: Lovina N

21 сент. 2020 г.

I loved every single part of this course. It brought so many fresh perspectives to me. Looking forward to doing more courses from MoMA!

автор: Annie M

15 июня 2020 г.

Really interesting, in-depth and well-curated. I recommend this course to those working in fashion or simply interested in its history.

автор: KHAN M R U R

31 мая 2020 г.

I just got to add an another dimension of observation technique to my expertise . Thanks a lot and wish to work with the collaborators.

автор: Carita F

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Es un gran curso, muy completo para ser básico.

Aprendí muchas cosas que jamás hubiera estudiado por mi cuenta, de verdad lo recomiendo

автор: Sonoko I

4 июля 2020 г.

By taking this course, fashion became more than just an outward appearance, it became an embrace of its history and background. Bravo!

автор: Julian C

12 июня 2019 г.

I LOVE THIS COURSE VERY VERY MUCH, SO SAD ITS ALREADY OVER, I LEARNED INCREIBLE NEW THINGS AND I HOPE CONTINUE BUILDING THAT KNOWLEDGE