Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fashion as Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fashion as Design от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,520
Рецензии: 606

О курсе

Among all objects of design, our clothes are the most universal and intimate. Like other kinds of design, fashion thrives on productive tensions between form and function, automation and craftsmanship, standardization and customization, universality and self-expression, and pragmatism and utopian vision. It exists in the service of others, and it can have profound consequences—social, political, cultural, economic, and environmental. Fashion as Design focuses on a selection of more than 70 garments and accessories from around the world, ranging from kente cloth to jeans to 3D-printed dresses. Through these garments, we’re going to look closely at what we wear, why we wear it, how it’s made, and what it means. You’ll hear directly from a range of designers, makers, historians, and others working with clothing every day—and, in some cases, reinventing it for the future. Studio visits, interviews, and other resources introduce the history and development of each garment and their changing uses, meanings, and impact over time. Course Learning Objectives: Develop critical tools to appreciate and contextualize fashion design—from everyday clothing to couture garments—through many different perspectives. Trace the history, development, and impact of garments over time, and explore how they may be reinvented. Investigate garments through multiple lenses including politics, identity, and economics. Understand more about the lifecycle of clothing, from its design and production to its marketing, distribution, and consumption. Better comprehend the choices you make about fashion with respect to the visual language of dress, individual and collective identities, and issues such as labor practices, sustainability, and body politics....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
27 мая 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course for someone passionate about the industry. It's an Insightful course too deepen inside the fashion world, through history, identity, sustainability, and much more.

MP
15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommended it to many. I am a mature student ( 55) and after this, I really feel I want to study a masters in fashion sustainability. Thanks for inspiring me.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 607 отзывов о курсе Fashion as Design

автор: Tamara Q

30 дек. 2020 г.

excellent course, complete from different perspectives on the history of fashion and on the clothes that made history

автор: Shawn B

12 окт. 2020 г.

Course was broader and more encompassing than I expected - which was great. Learned a lot about fashion and society.

автор: Annisa N F

6 июля 2020 г.

Loved this course so much! This course definitely surpassed my expectations and I learned so so much. Thank you MoMA!

автор: chrystal w

6 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot of history of different clothing items in my closet, gained a lot of new visual and reading resources

автор: Anna C G

10 мар. 2020 г.

So so cool! I really learned many interesting and very important things about the Fashion world, I recomend it 100%!

автор: Carmen S

11 апр. 2021 г.

I learned tools that apply in my professional life, the topics and the material are amazing, I highly recommend it.

автор: Audrey L

5 июня 2020 г.

Very enjoyable and informative, and so much fun gaining new perspectives about fashion. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Abe B

4 окт. 2020 г.

Very happy what I learnd thank You all for giving lots of history and showing me others ways of living and create

автор: Mahmudul H K

15 мая 2020 г.

It's a awesome course. It's really help a student a lot. What's the impact of fashion on us it's describe truely.

автор: eva s

25 мар. 2020 г.

very interesting course, I really enjoye the time while watching and reading all the materials that they offer :)

автор: elisabeth

15 окт. 2020 г.

A very broad over view of fashion from industry, personal identity,design, historical and cultural perspectives.

автор: Travis J

20 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me in so many ways, and I loved all the information it had to offer! Thank you guys so much!!

автор: Clara Z

7 мая 2018 г.

some historical information and most important is that I learned how to look at a item from various perspective.

автор: Aiyana A

2 июня 2020 г.

Extremely informative. All of the assessments are a week a part which makes them easy to complete and focus on.

автор: Marloes W

14 авг. 2019 г.

Interesting and eyeopening subjects in this course. Only for people with above average English language skills.

автор: Boukarkar I

8 мар. 2021 г.

Filled with useful information that helps me put together a correct fashion photo to get started in this field

автор: SİBEL A

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This specialization (all four courses) was very enjoyable. I wish there were ten, not four. It's done quickly.

автор: LAURA M

27 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for the chance to learn so many topics in the wonderful fashion world, it has been a great experience.

автор: Funmi S

7 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely a must for everyone who wears clothes. I got to know about the 'items'. So worth my time and data.

автор: Keitchyna C

11 апр. 2020 г.

Super cours très intéressant et riche avec beaucoup de notions culturelle, différentes références historique.

автор: Janvi r

5 апр. 2020 г.

It's very helpful for me also for my future. It gives me alots of information about new designer and artists.

автор: Dalima K

13 авг. 2019 г.

I loved it. Got to know alot of things that I wouldn't have been able to . I look forward to do more courses.

автор: Gloria G A

28 сент. 2020 г.

Me encanto. Es un curso actualizado con excelentes recursos visuales. Super interesante, muy bien diseñado.

автор: Jessica C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Great intro course that presented fashion through its history, cultural and future development perspective.

автор: CASTILLO, M (

27 июля 2020 г.

The course was very nice! It discusses about history and the intricacy of the design process of a garment.