Chevron Left
Вернуться к Личное и семейное финансовое планирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Личное и семейное финансовое планирование от партнера Университет Флориды

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 865
Рецензии: 305

О курсе

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

May 26, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

V

Apr 17, 2020

This course opened my eyes to the wonderful and excellent world of family planning and finance, made me grasp the fundamentals of mutual funds, tax planning and investments. I recommend 100%

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 305 отзывов о курсе Личное и семейное финансовое планирование

автор: Tinneke P

Jun 12, 2020

The course is a good starting point for beginner. Some of the reference sources are very good. I get a big load of new information from the Insurance Institute websites, VITA sources, etc. which I really appreciate.

On the other hand, I also notice that some sections need to be refreshed. The lectures on tax for example, is based on 2016 regulation, which is outdated. The course prepare should investment in updating the materials according to the latest development in the tax regulation. I also notice that the section about investing is too brief and narrow. It is useful if the lecture can be deepened and include more explanation on asset allocation, risk appetite, behavioral finance, tax implications on types of investment, etc.

All there being said, thank you for the course. I enjoy the learning and I take a lot from it. The course gives me a lot of idea on how to manage my finance better. To me this course has served its purpose. Thank you.

автор: Aden H

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course with a lot of comprehensive information around a lot of important financial topics. A lot of it is directly related to the US only. Certain parts like taxes and retirement accounts and some parts of insurance will vary country to country but otherwise I feel a lot more confident in my ability to properly analyse and investigate options and then make plans using my financial knowledge as a result of this course.

автор: Raffaella V

Dec 03, 2016

I think this is a great overview for beginners in the subject of personal finance management. It contains lots of useful information, references to websites for everyday use, practical examples and exercises to absorb the content and put it to action. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the subject matter is US centric so part of it (taxation for example) is not as relevant for those who live in other countries.

автор: Kaley F

Aug 05, 2020

This course was very educational and helpful especially for those looking for a base level understanding of personal finance. I gave 4 stars because I believe that the course was not audited / edited at a very high level. Several links were no longer active, the lectures were often redundant or referenced outdated data, and the discussion section was very unorganized. Simply put... great information, but average execution.

автор: tifini k

Jun 25, 2018

This course has been a complete blessing in my life (personally and professionally). I learned many concepts that I could apply in real life, in real time. My only suggestion is that the questions featured in the quizzes / assignments more closely align with the lecture material. Otherwise this is the perfect class to begin a foundation in the ever-changing world of finance.

автор: Anna C C C

May 27, 2020

Kindly unenroll me in this course for I thought that it won't be too technical, yet this is a very technical course that would need a financial calculator and someone with a background in Finance. And I don't have that background much more the equipment needed for the course.

The class is informative thought, but I can't follow through with the computations.

автор: Aksh S

Apr 12, 2020

i really enjoyed this course. but some times i feel too many new things are coming and i have no knowledge about that and lectures don't have deep understanding about them. also, there are many things like knowledge of tax and 401k plans are not useful for students outside of us. (i'm from India.)

автор: Daniel R Q Q

May 27, 2020

The course is a great introduction to Financial Planning, especially for young adults interested in securing their financial situation for the future. Some examples are grounded in the US, so learners outside North America may need to explore their own country's finance systems in their own time.

автор: Melanie W

Jun 07, 2020

More helpful for younger people, or people with truly no background in personal finance. I found the latter weeks on investing and mutual funds to be more helpful than the earlier units, and I would recommend picking and choosing weeks based on the topics you really have no familiarity with!

автор: Budianto T

Jan 09, 2018

Very helpful course for your own life, something which is not taught in school. It provides some basic knowledge on financial planning, and you will need to take action and learn your own after the course. Would be great if they provide additional readings after course completion.

автор: Manoj R

Sep 26, 2017

The professor is awesome. I love his presentations. It is a good course and I hope it helps me in the future to manage my finances. I got chance to learn many new things from this course. Thank you all the direct and indirect team members of this course. Thank you very very much.

автор: Marissa

May 30, 2020

Sometimes the explanation is still a bit complicated especially for beginner who does not study finance previously. But overall, it really helps give me the insight of how to plan my finance especially from young age. Thank you.

автор: Connor S

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent course! It was presented in a very simple, understandable way that allowed me to take in all the information presented to me. I feel much more comfortable managing my own finances and personal wealth going forward!

автор: Naphatsorn D

Jun 14, 2020

This course provides better understanding about financial management for personal and family. However, it would be better for improving understanding if lecturer uploaded the slide handout for learner.

автор: Sagar P

Jun 13, 2020

It was good to be financially educated. The course taught us to be disciplined in financial matters. The planning from the day one till the retirement is utmost necessary. Thanks to the instructor

автор: SEKHARAMANTRI V K

Mar 31, 2020

Everything was good but what would have satisfied us more is the inclusion of Indian tax rules at least in the readings section but doctor was great in explaining all the complex terms with ease.

автор: Christos E C

Apr 16, 2020

Very helpful course in terms of family budgeting. As I'm based in the UK, I found some times it was a little bit more US economy centric however overall very satisfied with the tools I gained.

автор: Sharanya B

Jun 14, 2020

A very good course on Personal and Family Financial Planning. I recommend this to everyone, but even more so for US nationals or someone who is living and paying taxes to the US Government

автор: upasna b

Jul 10, 2020

This course was amazing . Dr.G was more brilliant. I learned a lot from this course. If you are new to finance,dont think just enroll this cousre.

автор: Jonathan V

Sep 05, 2017

Great course, it provided me more in-depth knowledge in the various topics. Michael Gutter manages to make the course enjoyable and fun to follow

автор: Priyansa K

May 30, 2020

Financial Planning is really important for the aspect of Proper Cash benefits and proper allocation of Budget planning throughout your life

автор: Low H H

Jun 13, 2020

The course is well designed, It help me in better understanding Personal & Family Financial Planning.

Thank you professor Michael Gutter.

автор: Greggory C

Jun 14, 2020

Needs to updated, particularly the tax segment but overall a great place to learn for someone not familiar with these vital concepts.

автор: Odoi C N O

Jun 28, 2020

The materials available in this course are really educative, informative and a great source of reference. Totally recommend this!

автор: OYEDEJI O

Apr 22, 2020

It's a great course, though some parts are not applicable to people outside the US, but those applicable, are very profiting.