Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 591

О курсе

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Лучшие рецензии

M

3 окт. 2021 г.

It is an amazing course, I enjoyed quite new topic soo far and I loved the way of teaching of mentors in course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to better understand the new knowledge.

BD

10 июня 2018 г.

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 137 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

автор: Bruce M

1 июня 2018 г.

Brilliant course

автор: Carolina J

10 сент. 2017 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Luciana S d R

17 июля 2017 г.

Excellent

автор: Νίκος Κ

24 окт. 2017 г.

GREAT!!!

автор: Arancha A

11 нояб. 2017 г.

!!!!!

автор: thetlwinoo

9 июля 2017 г.

good

автор: Balaji V

13 июня 2017 г.

tY

автор: Anna M

2 июня 2017 г.

Great course, some modules moved a bit too quick for me but the back up information was really informative and supported this we

автор: Matthijs W

17 мая 2017 г.

Interesting course, good addition to the MOOC series.

автор: waled m

15 мая 2017 г.

Entire course is a new learning for me.

автор: Eder A R C

28 мая 2017 г.

Muy buen curso. Recomendado.

автор: Nurulloh M F

15 авг. 2022 г.

A very useful course especially for people who work on sanitation sector. FSM is the most prefered system in my country in handling our domestic waste water from household, so it's very helpful to us to understand the fudamental of FSM supply chain and what we need to evaluate our work on every chain. I look forward more example about FSM implementation in southeast country like vietnam, Idonesia, Malaysia or philipina.

автор: Isau R A

1 мар. 2020 г.

I learned many things about faecal sludge treatment. Though, it's quite unfortunate that the practice and the process only applicable to my country Capital (Abuja) but nevertheless, I can relate and determine many things. So by now, I can plan alongside with my state government and decision makers on how to be treating our faecal in the state and introduce this to neighborhood planning process.

автор: Lissette P R M

30 сент. 2019 г.

Considero que este curso es completo, me ha dado la oportunidad de adquirir nuevos conocimientos en la gestión de los lodos fecales, entender las tecnologias para su tratamiento y disposición final y principalmente me ha abierto las puertas para tener acceso a información libre de investigaciones y paginas web dedicadas a esta area.

Gracias por compartirlo de forma abierta y gratuita .

автор: George V

13 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful for me as i am in the same sector- WASH and Solid and liquid Waste Mgmt, The course has definitely increased by knowledge on FSM and the learnings from the course will be incorporated into my new assignments which i would be handling in future. Thanks to all for the wonderful course- George Verghese, Senior Consultant - WASH and SLWM, Bangalore, INDIA

автор: SARAVANAN R S

8 мар. 2019 г.

This course provides with a basic overview of various steps involved with faecal Sludge collection, transport and treatment. It also gives information on alternative uses of faecal sludge such as nutrient and energy recovery. A very good learning course for individuals who are concerned with faecal waste treatment. I personally learned a lot by taking this course.

автор: Bibilore S

6 февр. 2020 г.

This course was really thought provoking and it challenged me on the status quo of fsm in Nigeria.

I am happy because already i am working on data collection in Lagos State and i hope to review existing situations to influence the right stalkholder involvements

автор: Sulaiman A

11 нояб. 2021 г.

I have achieved a tremendous success in this course which will go a long way helping me build a career in FSM in particular and Sanitation in general.

Thank you so much all the tutors/facilitators especially Dr. Linda Strande.

Please keep it up.

автор: Sebas C

21 мая 2022 г.

Excelente curso con un material muy didáctico bien explicado y realizado por destacados profesionales en el área del manejo de lodos fecales, 100% recomendado para estudiantes y profesionales del área ambiental y sanitaria.

автор: MD Z R

30 мар. 2021 г.

The course was really well structured and as an online course, it was interactive beyond my expectation. I've learnt more than I was hoping for, but did not face any difficulty.

My gratitude to all the lecturers/mentors.

автор: Mona S

28 апр. 2021 г.

Great effort was put on the course that reflects the in-depth knowledge and field experience of the instructors. The structure of the course, visual videos and materials are very well structured and easy to follow.

автор: JANKIBEN G

7 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful to understand Faecal Sludge Management and Treatment options. The examples provided before starting of the a module were very relatable and helped a lot to understand it well.

автор: Muhammad Z

4 окт. 2021 г.

It is an amazing course, I enjoyed quite new topic soo far and I loved the way of teaching of mentors in course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to better understand the new knowledge.

автор: Pempho T

7 сент. 2020 г.

This course has been incredibly informative!!!

The lessons were clear and encouraged participation. I have learnt a whole lot and can't wait to implement every detail into my career works.

Thank you!

автор: Quock S

18 июля 2020 г.

This is a fantastic course regrading Faecal Sludge Management (FSM), after completing this course I have understand total system of FSm and other innovative technologies also...