Chevron Left
Вернуться к Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3 от партнера Кёртисовский институт музыки

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 98
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

Welcome to Part 3 of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas! I'm delighted to launch another set of new lectures of this course as Part 3. As before, this class is meant for people of all levels of experience with Beethoven's music (including no experience at all!). Remember that you are able to watch the lectures as many times as you like, at whatever pace is comfortable for you. As I’ve done with the first two sets of Beethoven lectures, I look forward to meeting with students—online and in person, in various cities. The dates and locations will be posted in the Announcements and Events section, as part of the course content. So please remember to check back there for details. In these four new lectures, we will explore the following sonatas: • Sonata Op. 10, No. 1 • Sonata Op. 22 • Sonata Op. 31, No. 2 • Sonata Opp. 78, 79, 81a The Dolfinger-McMahon Foundation supports Curtis’s lifelong learning initiatives....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
17 февр. 2021 г.

Another fantastic instalment of this series. Jonathan's a great guide -- learned, witty and fully in touch with the music. Pitched at just the right level for the interested amateur.

RM
22 февр. 2018 г.

I've studied classical piano for years, as a kid and now as an old person. I've never experienced anything in music so nicely combining the enlightening and the exhilarating.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 3

автор: Tristan K

28 июля 2020 г.

Jonathan Biss has inspired me to be a better musician through his sheer breadth of information, talent and emotion regarding these sonatas. I am greatly indebted to Mr. Biss and Curtis Institute for furnishing these lectures and providing laypeople, musicians, and aspiring composers like myself with masterful demonstrations and pertinent information. I am confident that the knowledge gained in these sonata appreciation lectures, paired with skill, drive and a goal to keep learning as I keep creating, will help me to be a much better composer.

автор: Susan L

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Mr. Biss is uniquely qualified to guide students from all walks of life through Beethoven and his sonatas. His lectures and demonstrations are well conceived and executed. Each segment is a real pleasure to enjoy and to engage with and to learn from. Thank you for making these courses available. I look forward to the next in the series.

автор: Muskan C

3 июля 2020 г.

I was so excited to do this 3rd installment of the course since I enjoyed the first two! Again, Mr. Biss delves beautifully into Beethoven's life and his sonatas that makes me more confident while listening his pieces and in understanding them. I'm so ready to begin with the 4th part, now!

автор: Robin P

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Jonathan is just stellar in the way he conveys his passion and deep insight into Beethoven's mind. I enjoyed so much this course, I would take any other course that Jonathan produces without blinking. A millions thanks !

автор: Joy S

2 мар. 2018 г.

instructor's ability to just sit down and play whatever bit of Beethoven he wants is impressive. Very, very knowledgeable. Like to see him give classes on other classical composers. One thing: hate the beard.

автор: RUSSELL M

23 февр. 2018 г.

I've studied classical piano for years, as a kid and now as an old person. I've never experienced anything in music so nicely combining the enlightening and the exhilarating.

автор: Vedran S

24 февр. 2018 г.

The instructor and the course are fantastic! I would highly recommend this installment of Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas (as well as the previous two).

автор: Barend

12 апр. 2018 г.

Like part 1 and 2, this deep insights in Beethoven's Piano Sonatas by Jonathan Biss, and the way how he explains them, is all of superb quality

автор: Jak K

12 мая 2019 г.

Superb! With great insight, erudition, virtuosity, and humour, Jonathan Biss inspires and delights. It doesn't get better than this!

автор: Roberto S

3 мар. 2018 г.

Great little course to delve into the fascinating world of Beethoven´s music, by the hand of one of the best experts in the field.

автор: Nelly M C C

28 янв. 2018 г.

It is a auditive and sensory pleasure to attend these courses hosted by Johnathan Biss. And the learning experience is superb!

автор: Evelyn L

22 сент. 2021 г.

For a long time I avoided playing Beethoven sonatas because I had no affinity for them. Prof Bliss was able to provide interesting facts about each sonata shedding light into Beethoven's ingenuity and "tricks" so to speak, inspiring me to explore them more deeply. I appreciate this very much. There are couple of tests that have a D question that either is incomplete or makes no sense. I also wonder if the text is available so I can use them as I study them. Ditto of the test questions and correct answers.

Evelyn Lee

автор: Mark A

18 февр. 2021 г.

Another fantastic instalment of this series. Jonathan's a great guide -- learned, witty and fully in touch with the music. Pitched at just the right level for the interested amateur.

автор: Priscilla C

11 февр. 2018 г.

Johnathan's Biss's lectures are fantastic and transmit his enthusiasm, profound knowledge, and love for Beethoven's sonatas

автор: Samuel F

4 мар. 2018 г.

I'd watch anything with Jonathan Biss.

Some of Bach's music? Mozart? Chopin?

Anything piano related would be great

автор: Zully Y d l R G

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Interesante análisis de las sonatas de Beethoven. Muy didáctico y útil para interpretar mejor las sonatas.

автор: joseclon

25 окт. 2018 г.

I want to thank Mr. Biss and Curtis Institute for this great course.

автор: Harry K

24 мар. 2018 г.

Highest Quality in lecture and understanding of Beethoven sonatas.

автор: Fok s k

18 февр. 2018 г.

Great professor with passion on Beethoven's music. I love it.

автор: Robert S

7 мая 2018 г.

Jonathan is awesome! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

автор: Weixiang X

7 июня 2018 г.

Fantastic lecturer, very good analysis on the pieces.

автор: Virginia M

23 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, great teacher! Thanks, Coursera!

автор: Richard G

1 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent content and terrific presentation.

автор: Luis W

7 июня 2018 г.

Always a pleasure to share, delightful

автор: Ricardo G

28 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course!