Chevron Left
Вернуться к Экспериментальные работы по оптимизации

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Экспериментальные работы по оптимизации от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 850
Рецензии: 223

О курсе

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Лучшие рецензии

SM

21 июля 2020 г.

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

18 февр. 2018 г.

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 223 отзывов о курсе Экспериментальные работы по оптимизации

автор: Eitan B

19 февр. 2018 г.

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.

I enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

автор: Edmundo E

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great! I have learned so much from factorial design to response surface methodology. Mr Kevin Dunn is a great teacher! Worth more than the money for!

автор: James M

11 июня 2018 г.

Excellent course that has wide applicability. The course leader explains concepts in very clear manner, and the case histories are interesting and very helpful.

автор: Hoàng L

12 сент. 2021 г.

Thank you to those who have created this useful course, it gives me a lot of useful information that will help my current and future work. Thank you very much.

автор: Kimberly O

22 апр. 2020 г.

A very math-intensive course that is VERY well worth the time and struggle! I would highly recommend this course. It has really changed my view on improvement.

автор: Carli M

22 февр. 2018 г.

Fantastic course for college engineering students or even recent grads whose program's, as they increasingly do, do not cover DOE in their required coursework.

автор: Chen Z

17 нояб. 2019 г.

An excellent course for natural scientist which can help them set up the mindset and knowledge on designing experiment and data analysis, combining R program.

автор: Arnab C

14 июня 2017 г.

Very useful and implementable course. Highly recommended for students and professionals alike who are in the business of developing new product and processes.

автор: Ramiro B

15 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course. It really looked like the professor and people in charge of the course took the time to provide good material and experience, excellent.

автор: Hernán S

4 янв. 2017 г.

Ha estado genial. Jamás esperé que este curso fuera tan útil. Todo ha sido muy fácil de entender, y de seguro tomaría otro curso con el profesor Dunn.

автор: Naomi C R L

13 июля 2020 г.

The course is very helpful and practical. Kevin is a wonderful instructor and their team gives prompt replies to comments and feedback. Thank you.

автор: Omar P L C

30 сент. 2019 г.

This course is great to learn how to make experiments. I am working as an Engineer in a company and i used this knowledge to resolve some problems.

автор: ALBERTO F

24 янв. 2018 г.

I like the didactic that results and how they are reviewing concepts during the course. A very well organized course that I definitely recommend.

автор: Anas E Y S

5 июня 2018 г.

This is a really interesting course. The reason that I like it the most is that it begins with basics and gradually builds on the concepts.

автор: Deleted A

23 окт. 2015 г.

Este es un excelente curso, explica los conceptos de experimentación de una forma clara, practica y entendible para cualquier estudiante.

автор: Andrei H

9 мар. 2022 г.

Very clear and conscice hands-on introduction into the surface response method with sufficient amount of theoretical background.

автор: Eric R

9 окт. 2019 г.

Best MOOC ever! Courses starts from the basics and go on a step at time. Very easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Thomas J H

6 авг. 2017 г.

One of the best courses I've taken anywhere -- from college to grad school to Coursera and elsewhere. Exceptional work, Kevin!

автор: Nazeer A

21 мая 2018 г.

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

автор: vishal g

13 авг. 2017 г.

Really like the course. It helps us increase the basics behind the actual application of experimentation.

Highly recommended

автор: mohammad z

25 мар. 2017 г.

Thank you for your fantastic presentations. This material helped so much in my education and may be I'll use it in my work.

автор: Oriol V V

25 февр. 2016 г.

Great course! I learnt many useful concepts which I found to be very well explained. I really enjoyed doing the course.

автор: Felipe A F

4 февр. 2019 г.

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

автор: Allen W

5 мар. 2018 г.

I use this course to improve my work by designing experiment more efficiently. Thank for having such a nice course.

автор: Ruben A M

10 сент. 2015 г.

I've been providing a lot of great insight in my daily job activities because of what I am learning in this course.