Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 1,139
Рецензии: 249

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 242 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Rahul R

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course, Very Informative and Resourceful.

автор: Paulo B M d S

Jul 09, 2019

Excelent overview about how managers deal with data science reality.

автор: Sebastian C

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent way to evaluate all the process. It has done really good. I love it!!!

автор: Michail C

Jul 17, 2019

that was fun

автор: Aline N O

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent way to check if I learned correctly.

автор: Matt J

Aug 05, 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

автор: Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regard.

Omid Faseli

автор: Elimane N

Aug 26, 2019

Very usefull!

автор: SURESH P

Sep 18, 2019

Awesome!

автор: Giuseppe L

Oct 10, 2019

Great experience. It will be fun to be deeply engaged in similar projects to the Zillow one.

At present, I will continue leveraging all the lessons learnt and share the good words instead of buzz words.

By the way, the question about what to do with the data set has two misspells: "Incorperate" should be "Incorporate".

Looking forward to staying engaged.

Greetings

Giuseppe

автор: Balakrishna G

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent

автор: Seyyed M A D

Nov 30, 2019

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

автор: Pallav K

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

автор: Nitish

Dec 04, 2019

Good learning!

автор: Mathieu D

Feb 03, 2019

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

автор: Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

автор: Ioannis L

Apr 09, 2017

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

автор: Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

автор: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

автор: Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

автор: Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

автор: Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

автор: Alfredo A C

Jan 30, 2017

I liked the way the Capstone is structured, it's really engaging! However, I think it was oversimplified (I was expecting something more difficult that really challenged me and examined most things I learnt during the first 4 courses). Overall, a great experience though.

автор: Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !

автор: SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job