Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 1,137
Рецензии: 248

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 242 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Radu-Alexandru G

Feb 10, 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

автор: Onam P

Jan 05, 2017

Great Experience ! Extremely morale-boosting after weeks of preparation and study !!

автор: Omar A

May 07, 2017

I love the capstone as a learning experience. Previously, there has been talk of the limitations of online learning relative to traditional learning institutions. This learning experience clearly demonstrates the possibilities. The use of video, and decision making dichotomies to simulate the cognitive and social experience of managing a data science team in real organization was beautiful. My only critique was that given the near flawless design of the simulation, I would have enjoyed a more challenging problem, or a continued sequence of increasings challenging problems building on the one already presented. Thank you for this learning experience.

автор: Dan K

May 16, 2017

This was an awesome real life challenge. I liked it a great deal

автор: NAVIN B

Nov 04, 2016

Excellent Course

автор: PRASHANT S

Mar 23, 2017

An excellent course to learn about data science areas for executives and managers

автор: Konstantin B

Nov 18, 2017

A little stressing

автор: Chris S

Jul 22, 2016

Great course

автор: Srinivasa L

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course with interactive videos and thought provoking questions

автор: David G

Dec 14, 2016

great exercise !

автор: Nadia V N

Jun 06, 2017

I like the idea how you prepared this activity.

автор: Evangelos T

Sep 26, 2017

Capstone project was the best part of the course, really interesting!

автор: Scott A

Apr 25, 2018

Great completion to a great course!

автор: Bernard P

Jun 29, 2017

Loved the Capstone. Nice design....good learning.

автор: Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

автор: Kaustav S

May 31, 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

автор: Asif J

Mar 30, 2017

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

автор: Sudam C

Mar 25, 2018

Best to start learning Data science

автор: Jomo C

Jan 28, 2018

Challenging, Fun, felt very real as the questions and impact of your answers were very significant.

автор: Deepthi K

Jun 23, 2017

The way this capstone is designed is fantastic !! I loved doing this !!

автор: Balakrishnan S

Oct 14, 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

автор: Jill W

Jan 11, 2017

Exceptional !!

автор: Kristin C

Nov 16, 2016

A fun way to end the courses.

About the reading material for all of the courses - please proofread and edit the reading material. There are so many grammatical errors and typos that it made it difficult to read. (The non-word "wanna" was used many times!)

автор: Carlos d l P

Feb 28, 2017

Great experience!!

автор: Anna C R B

May 25, 2017

Such an excellent real experience!!