Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
Оценки: 1,098
Рецензии: 243

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

BH

Aug 28, 2018

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 236 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

автор: Pavol M

Jan 19, 2017

Quite easy to do it. I was expecting something a little bit more challenging.

автор: Amal L C

Apr 11, 2017

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

автор: Nicole S

Jan 10, 2017

was fun and engaging

автор: Andrew C

Mar 04, 2017

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

автор: Davide G

Mar 04, 2017

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

автор: Eduardo G d V

Sep 02, 2017

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

автор: Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

By far, the best course in the specialization but yet too easy to complete.

автор: Alfredo O G

Nov 14, 2016

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

автор: Terry L

Jan 03, 2017

Very good overview. I did the full data science course but I'm a senior manager, so this was nice to get some organization perspective. Some parts might be a challenge for some IT people, but if you want to manage big data projects, it's worth the effort.

автор: Peter P

Sep 29, 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

автор: Vladimir N

Feb 11, 2017

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

автор: Peter E

Jun 19, 2017

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

автор: Ashrith N R

Jul 18, 2018

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

автор: Iván C S R

Sep 05, 2018

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

автор: frank h

Aug 27, 2018

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

автор: Wisam A

Jul 12, 2018

I expected a richer and longer project, but it was a good one.

автор: Carlos A H

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent emphasis of the collaborative effort required to execute data science successfully. However, an area of improvement is allowing for the slide decks to be visible as an objective assessment is not allowed without accessing and viewing the slide decks.

автор: Shahran H

Feb 26, 2019

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

автор: Jean-Gabriel P

Aug 10, 2017

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

автор: Roeland v d B

Oct 30, 2017

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

автор: Santiago J S

Jan 15, 2018

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

автор: Bruno C

Mar 30, 2016

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

автор: Supriya M

Apr 07, 2018

It was fun.

автор: Matthias L

Aug 27, 2017

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.