Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,323
Рецензии: 291

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 284 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Ajeya N

Jun 25, 2019

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

автор: Eduardo Q

May 24, 2020

Excellent Course

It really goes right to the point and gives you an overview of what is needed to know about Data Science and the tools will use while managing data from a business standpoint

автор: Norberto O

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

автор: Hazel L

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

автор: Victor D R L

May 30, 2020

Very good Course. The Capstone is also excellent. I have learned a lot through this specialization, it is challenging if you go through the lectures paying attention to details.

автор: Bradley H

Aug 28, 2018

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

автор: Dwala M

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

автор: Adrien C

Mar 02, 2017

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

автор: Dipika P

Jan 26, 2017

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

автор: Kaustav S

May 31, 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

автор: Balakrishnan S

Oct 14, 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

автор: Kai P

Apr 29, 2019

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

автор: Andy M

May 27, 2016

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

автор: Danny Y L

Jan 24, 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

автор: Radu-Alexandru G

Feb 10, 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

автор: Madhan D

Aug 06, 2020

Yeah , this course generally checks the basic understanding and the intuition you have built on the data science projects. It's designed very well.

автор: SHAUL S Z

Jun 03, 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

автор: Hariharan

Jun 23, 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

автор: Dwarakanath P

Nov 18, 2018

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

автор: Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

автор: Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

автор: John E

Dec 21, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

автор: Rogelio C G

Jul 20, 2020

Loved the way this capstone worked. It was innovative, unique and real life based. Excellent capstone for an excellent specialization.

автор: Kinga P

Aug 18, 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

автор: Paul C

Nov 17, 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.