Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,450
Рецензии: 314

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK
21 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 308 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Peter P

28 сент. 2016 г.

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

автор: Peter E

19 июня 2017 г.

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

автор: Brian N

11 апр. 2018 г.

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

автор: Scott S

12 мар. 2017 г.

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

автор: Federico J D F

16 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. I enjoyed it!

автор: Nair G S

23 апр. 2020 г.

Some videos in DataCamp were missing.

автор: Siva P S

18 янв. 2020 г.

Should be more theoretical knowledge

автор: Nicole S

10 янв. 2017 г.

was fun and engaging

автор: SARMAD H

5 авг. 2020 г.

Nice capstone

автор: Rui R

19 июня 2017 г.

Great !

автор: Bimal T

23 мая 2020 г.

nice

автор: Bruno C

30 мар. 2016 г.

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

автор: Shahran H

25 февр. 2019 г.

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

автор: Roeland v d B

30 окт. 2017 г.

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

автор: Stephen K

5 июня 2016 г.

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

автор: Matthias L

27 авг. 2017 г.

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

автор: Jean-Gabriel P

10 авг. 2017 г.

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

автор: Carlo D

26 мар. 2016 г.

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

автор: Santiago J S

14 янв. 2018 г.

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

автор: George H

26 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

автор: Azran O

16 мар. 2017 г.

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

автор: Elena D

4 июня 2017 г.

Shorter and easier than expected.

автор: Travis J

4 авг. 2018 г.

Not as challenging as expected.

автор: Reto W

4 июля 2016 г.

The app is neat but too short.

автор: Pablo P

1 сент. 2017 г.

Short and easy