Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,319
Рецензии: 288

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO

Apr 05, 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 283 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Terry L

Jan 03, 2017

Very good overview. I did the full data science course but I'm a senior manager, so this was nice to get some organization perspective. Some parts might be a challenge for some IT people, but if you want to manage big data projects, it's worth the effort.

автор: Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

автор: Eduardo G d V

Sep 02, 2017

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

автор: Vahid T

Apr 27, 2017

Overall, very useful syllabi have been designed. I wish for more detailed, or at least less repetition of materials in videos and notes. Some of the terms have not been defined for me, so further research was necessary.

автор: Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

автор: Mathieu D

Feb 03, 2019

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

автор: frank h

Aug 27, 2018

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

автор: Andrew C

Mar 04, 2017

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

автор: Alfredo O G

Nov 14, 2016

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

автор: Amal L C

Apr 11, 2017

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

автор: HIMANSHU P

Dec 31, 2019

Some of the sections were a bit too much jargon based which were difficult to understand but overall it was a good experience.

автор: Davide G

Mar 04, 2017

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

автор: Iván C S R

Sep 05, 2018

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

автор: Ioannis L

Apr 09, 2017

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

автор: JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

автор: Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

автор: Vladimir N

Feb 11, 2017

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

автор: Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

автор: Carsten K

Jun 07, 2020

Fun and great way of putting up a capstone project, but could be longer and more challenging.

автор: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

автор: SOM D M

Mar 13, 2017

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

автор: SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

автор: Pavol M

Jan 19, 2017

Quite easy to do it. I was expecting something a little bit more challenging.

автор: Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

автор: Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

By far, the best course in the specialization but yet too easy to complete.