Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 153
Рецензии: 47

О курсе

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Лучшие рецензии

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

Фильтр по:

26–47 из 47 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

автор: Deleted A

Mar 06, 2019

An excellent practical problem-based course. The best way to learn is by doing.

автор: Соковых А В

Oct 29, 2019

Great course, interesting and engaging, with gradually increasing difficulty

автор: Ng T E

May 21, 2019

Good course for learners to build projects from scratch.

автор: Carlos A F C

Oct 05, 2018

Very good course. I have learned along ober this course.

автор: Michail T

Aug 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing. Exactly what an analyst needs.

автор: Caetano C

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course. Challenging but yet easy-going.

автор: HALAH A

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent for beginners learning Excel VBA

автор: Luis E B

Feb 01, 2019

great course! chellenging and enriching!

автор: Alan A A Q

Oct 15, 2018

Best course to learn Visual Basic

автор: JONATHAN A G

Apr 09, 2019

Great course, great instructor!

автор: Nedko Y S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent course!

автор: Manoel L C N

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!!

автор: Chan w l

Aug 31, 2018

Useful !

автор: aashray k

Jul 18, 2019

I have been a portfolio manager at a hedge fund for some time, so I approached this series of courses with a view to using VBA professionally. The first two parts of the 3-course series are fantastic - lectures and assignments. The third part had excellent assignments, exactly the sorts of problems one tackles professionally. The only negative feedback I have is that I found the peer review system a bit hit or miss - some reviewers were very diligent, while others were a bit cursory or failed a project because of an error I and other peer reviewers didn't see (maybe due to an older version of Excel, etc.). I have taken a few different Coursera courses and in terms of utility to time ratio, this series is fantastic. Thanks Professor Nuttelman!

автор: Lei W I

Jul 23, 2019

I think the whole specialization has very good a learning curve, from introducing concepts and getting your hands on working. Part 3 certainly gives you an opportunity to work with more complicated stuffs and gives you a sense of accomplishment. I feel like the marking scheme can be delegate down a bit more, right now for some parts it is either 0 point or 4 points which can be hard to reflect sometimes. Also there isn't too many people taking this course unfortunately, so the peer reviews can be a bit annoying since you don't have projects to review sometimes. Overall, this course has it all, and I think it could definitely help if your job needs to use excel in some sort of way.

автор: Mark D

Jan 19, 2020

Instructor and videos are very good. Peer review process and coursera's software for grading could be improved. Students should be able to see how many times their project has been graded while they wait for a grade to be finalized. Students should be able to see a history of the projects they graded for others and be able to change grades if there was a mistake in the grading process.

автор: francesco n

Jan 26, 2020

I like it . Well done and clear.

I would prefer less macro with userform and more macro with special funcionality ( sent mail, hide macro, protect sheet and cells in excell, ect..)

автор: Pablo I

Jan 20, 2020

Great course! I've learned new and very productive skills that will enhance my capabilities. Sometimes peer review does not work as expected because. This is an issue to improve.

автор: Deviatkin V

Jan 25, 2020

This peer check thing is kind of frustrating as there are not so many peers so it takes too much time

автор: Lowell D

Jul 25, 2019

This was much more difficult. Peer grading was challenging.

автор: Kristopher M J

May 07, 2019

Course material was great, and continued to learn a lot in VBA. The peer grading process did not work very smoothly and was a general headache to deal with. Much preferred the way assignments worked in parts 1 and 2.

автор: Akos N

Jul 19, 2019

Part 3 is somewhat a disappointing finish for the terrific P1 and P2 courses. There are simply not enough course takers so that the peer review system would make sense. Moreover, it really only focuses on user forms which is a very limited tool compared to other alternatives available in Excel. I highly recommend taking P1 and P2, but the only thing that kept me going is to get the set fully complete...