Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 908
Рецензии: 233

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MC

Feb 26, 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

RK

Jun 20, 2020

Tough Course but definitely not impossible. Thank you Charlie for putting in so much efforts into this course. Part 3 ready and exited. Also, can you suggest any other platform to practice VBA?

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 232 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

автор: Ria K

Jun 20, 2020

Tough Course but definitely not impossible. Thank you Charlie for putting in so much efforts into this course. Part 3 ready and exited. Also, can you suggest any other platform to practice VBA?

автор: Igor S

Jun 07, 2020

This course is equally useful and is a must-have follow up if you have done Part 1. I have completed a number of projects at work successfully following these two courses. Highly recommended!

автор: MONTCHO H M

May 30, 2018

A great course with a great Instructor which gets more interesting one screencast after the other... I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to enhance his/her knowledge in Excel/Vba.

автор: Ronald d R

May 15, 2018

Not only am i extremely happy about the course material both in quality but in presentation , but also about the support provided by the profesor. Congrats. A very recommendable course.

автор: Shradha J

Jun 03, 2019

The course provides one the opportunity to work with a lot of concepts/objects in Vba.Be it arrays,working with diffreent workbooks/worksheets/user forms,you have it all in the course.

автор: Basar T

Feb 09, 2020

I benefited from the course both in terms of utilizing VBA and programming in general. I used to use merely record macro and a few do loops. Now my programming prowess is much deeper.

автор: Huicong Z

Jun 14, 2020

It is a very good course, the quizzes are helpful for me to review the knowledge and the assignments are difficult sometimes, but I learned from it when I figured out every time.

автор: Alan A A Q

Jul 20, 2018

This is by far the best VBA course I've ever taken. I did learn in every screen cast and my skill has been improved a lot with each quiz and exam. Very challenging every week.

автор: Andrés T R

Mar 19, 2020

I've learnt a lot with this course. It goes deeper into the concepts studied in the first part, and it's really helpful to do some nice things that makes you more productive.

автор: Aakash G

Jul 08, 2020

It was a wonderful course and many of its learning can be applied straight to my project. I would love if it has increased the amount of time for the event handler topic.

автор: Wesley D P

Aug 20, 2020

Another awesome course by University of Colorado Boulder. The instructor has a great pronunciation which makes the learning process easier to not native english speaker.

автор: Manchala r

Jun 28, 2020

Awesome Course, Assignments will blow your minds but once you get them you will be the most confident about what you have learned. Really loved thanks to the instructor.

автор: José L G R

Aug 27, 2020

Excelente course! I like very much the way the teacher explains all content and the practice exercises and the way hecho motivates you before the finals examinations.

автор: Laura S J F

Mar 18, 2020

Highly recommended and very useful course for the work context!

The topics are interesting, very well explained and each quiz and final assignment is challenging.

автор: Johannes H

Jan 06, 2019

Really useful additional content following part 1. Everything is well explained and the instructor doesn't hesitate to help you when you're stuck on a problem.

автор: Zhao Y

Jun 15, 2020

The assignments are challenging but the content are great!

Learned a lot from this course. THANK YOU Coursera and Charlie for helping me expand my skill set!

автор: Nikolas G

Jul 12, 2020

the course was very challenging, but definitely worth every minute of following it. The professor is very knowledgeable and has a very well prepared course.

автор: Edward A R C

Jul 18, 2020

De lo mejor, es un buen inicio en la unificación del uso de formularios con la programación de las hojas de cálculo, las posibilidades son infinitas.

автор: B. M

Mar 31, 2018

A

n

o

t

h

e

r

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

l

a

s

s

!

V

e

r

y

e

a

g

e

r

t

o

p

u

t

t

h

i

s

t

o

u

s

a

t

w

o

r

k

.

I

f

y

o

u

d

o

o

t

h

e

r

t

h

i

n

g

s

w

i

t

h

d

a

t

a

t

a

b

l

e

s

a

n

d

p

i

v

o

t

t

a

b

l

e

s

I

w

o

u

l

d

l

o

v

e

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

m

o

r

e

!

автор: Jorge L L U

Jun 28, 2020

Very interesting journey through advanced capabilities of VBA for Microsoft Excel. Looking forward for the interesting projects to work on Part 3!

автор: Lauren K

May 01, 2019

This course was very informative, easy to follow, and the assignments were challenging enough to apply the principles learned in the screen casts.

автор: Miguel A Z G

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course, very interesting with a high level of difficulty and at the same time learning, it strives you to develop creative solutions.

автор: Gökhan Ş

May 12, 2020

In my opinion, it was so difficult and very benefical course. Thank you all people who work for this course. Sure, first of all dear Charlie.

автор: Werner V

May 25, 2020

Very intuitive with a good development and follow on to part one of the course. Very practical and focussed on real world problem solving.

автор: Omar M

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. I've taken a number of online coursers, and this is up there with the best. Left with a deep understanding of VBA Excel.