Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,392
Рецензии: 960

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 970 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: SAURABH K

23 апр. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT

автор: Diego E

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Amazing!!

автор: Gerardo G

5 мая 2019 г.

Thank you

автор: Daniel E Y M

3 сент. 2018 г.

Excelente

автор: Piero A R

26 апр. 2021 г.

too easy

автор: GABRIEL A C N

14 июля 2020 г.

Good!!!

автор: Poojit P

13 июня 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: Ahmed A

29 мая 2020 г.

Love it

автор: Om P D

16 сент. 2018 г.

Awesome

автор: Julian

3 авг. 2021 г.

Great!

автор: NGUYEN A

18 мая 2021 г.

Useful

автор: WILSON V S G

15 окт. 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Jose V

24 февр. 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Suliman T F

12 авг. 2018 г.

super.

автор: Kees C

23 апр. 2021 г.

Nice!

автор: Pratik M S

1 мая 2020 г.

Great

автор: Shivam P

11 мар. 2019 г.

great

автор: YASSINE H K

17 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Jean P C G

26 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Oscar B

9 июля 2020 г.

Top!

автор: Луиза О

15 окт. 2018 г.

Grea

автор: Budi N

21 июня 2018 г.

nice

автор: Linda A L

21 сент. 2019 г.

:D

автор: Markus M

31 авг. 2018 г.

The course is well structured and the concepts are explained pretty good - one can follow the screencasts nicely. I subtracted one star, since the assignments/quizzes are too complicated (not too dificult!) in my eyes. I really like challenges, but I want to learn the concept of VBA primarily - therefore the (although announced) focus on math heavy and scientific problems is a little distracting. I spent more times figuring out the math than figuring out the coding while doing the assignment. That is a little unfortunate. The isntructor is super friendly and helpful though. The quizzes are well done, only the assignements could be altered towards a VBA focus rather than having complicated problems with a little VBA. I will continue with part 2 of the course, as I am interested in more applied stuff with VBA.

автор: Michael G

15 мая 2019 г.

This was an EXCELLENT course. Although I have previous programming experience (I was already familiar with loops and conditional structures), I found the course very informative. I also think it is an excellent introduction for students with little or no programming experience. The instruction, examples, and explanations were clear and informative. I will be recommending the course to others who could benefit from it. Thank you Professor Nuttelman for a great course.

NOTE: I reserve five stars for courses that are so good they defy description. It would be rare for me to give a course five stars. A four-star rating from me indicates an excellent course in all material respects. (And only refers to the content - not the Coursera environment.)