Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,384
Рецензии: 959

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 965 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: Philipe D

11 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for anyone interested in Excel/VBA, especially engineers. There is a lack of course materials I must say, sometimes the spreadsheets that are worked with, were not uploaded.

автор: Abel J S S

4 апр. 2021 г.

Es un muy buen curso para iniciar, si estás familiarizado con algo de programación resulta muy fácil de asimilar. Sin embargo, aunque no lo estes, la explicación es buena y entendible.

автор: Arzam

9 мар. 2021 г.

It was just amazing! the sequence the level the assignments everything was aligned perfectly. It gave me a sense as such, me who knew nothing will master every bit of this application.

автор: Dimitris A

30 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course really much. The course material was interesting and to the point and i really feel that i earned a much deeper understanding of VBA than the one i had since now.

автор: Rossmary J P

13 апр. 2018 г.

I really learned a lot in this course. I could start using right away what i've learned in real life problems. And it challenged me to discover new tools in excel and vba. Thank you!!

автор: MAROUANE M

9 сент. 2019 г.

A very usefull course for those who want to make things automatic and saving time. The course approach VBA basics step by step. With time, you start mastering great things about VBA.

автор: Sandeep K

25 мар. 2018 г.

Amazing Course. Only one suggestion, input more real life related coding examples and methods because one may not be using too complex formulas but need VBA for reducing the efforts.

автор: Limax C

25 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent Course for Chemical Engineers who are interested in Equipment Design field. Learn Part 2 & 3 as well. Will make you the king of Excel!! I mean I feel so just after Part 1

автор: Matt J

22 янв. 2019 г.

Great course with good examples. Would like more forums to discuss with others. Maybe a general forum that anyone can join would be nice - not dependent on which course you are on.

автор: Dmitry K

13 авг. 2018 г.

What a wonderful practice-oriented course! As an economist/financier I would love to have experienced more field-specific assignments, but I guess that's a bit too much to ask for.

автор: Aaditya G

15 апр. 2021 г.

One of the few online courses where I was actually challenged and motivated to learn rather than just gather certificates for a resume. Exceptional course structure and guidance.

автор: Pavel V V

25 апр. 2020 г.

I fully recommend this course if you are looking to upgrade your knowledge of Excel and make your work/life easier using this application. This is exactly what I was looking for.

автор: Bhagi M

30 июля 2019 г.

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

автор: Hawra A S

12 февр. 2018 г.

This course is a mandatory to every engineering student. lots of engineering problems can be studied and solved using the techniques taught in this course. I highly recommend it.

автор: CLAUDIO A D S

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, with clear explanations and practical exercises showing the utility of VBA in real situations. The lessons are well structured and sized to facilitate review.

автор: Viet T

26 сент. 2019 г.

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

автор: Muhammad U U H

30 мая 2021 г.

This course helped me gain some VBA skills which will definitely prove useful. Thank you for providing this opportunity to learn a new skill during quarantine of pandemic 2020

автор: Meti

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent introduction into the VBA world ! There is a very good combination of theory , examples and questions which helps strengthen the understanding of the logic behind.

автор: ANDRES A A G

13 авг. 2019 г.

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

автор: Alerik E C R

27 окт. 2020 г.

A good introduction on what Excel can do. Also helps in debugging errors when programming using VBA, creating macros, and overall problem solving. Excited for the next part!

автор: wang x

5 авг. 2019 г.

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

автор: Karen C

26 июня 2019 г.

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

автор: Bryan S

15 июля 2020 г.

It was a useful module. I learnt how to give a solution to many real problems, specially with data. Also, another programming skills that I'd forgotten. Excellent Course!

автор: Von R

7 июня 2020 г.

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.

автор: Uyen P

9 июля 2019 г.

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby