Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,961
Рецензии: 842

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 841 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: Aakarshan S

1 сент. 2020 г.

The course is aptly designed to teach from very basic and pull the learner to an intermediate level in the course. The instructor teaches everything in a crisp and precise manner yet every minute detail has been covered thoroughly. I loved this course and and would recommend it to all.

автор: Luis A M

11 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent job done by Charles and Coursera. Interesting and challenging. I will be starting Part 2 very soon, it is worth every second you spend. I would like to see more material like in week 5, more math oriented towards function approximation using VBA. Thanks for all your efforts.

автор: 鄢然

12 сент. 2019 г.

This is a very fun yet helpful course. The course shows you how VBA can help you with your work from Day1. There is no dull lectures. Everything Charlie teaches is based on examples and you can always follow him in excel. I enjoyed the course and have already enrolled in part II.

автор: Teo Y Z

27 мая 2020 г.

It's a really great course taught by Professor Charlie Nuttelman! Part 1 starts with the basics of the VBA environment, and gradually moving into real-world scenarios using the power of VBA, especially in week 5! The quizzes and assignments definitely help to reinforce learning!

автор: Quynh T P

28 июля 2020 г.

Highly recommended. Quizzes and assignment are challenging and helpful in better understanding the learning materials. What I love most about this course is that its challenging materials and dedicated instructor remind me of "the brick-and-mortal" courses I took at university.

автор: Darren C

14 окт. 2018 г.

Part 1 really exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the math part of the course as well as functions and debugging techniques.

Most of my vba knowledge is self taught using google and youtube so it was nice to have a structured program that could help me improve my vba in Excel

автор: B. M

25 мар. 2018 г.

A

w

e

s

o

m

e

c

l

a

s

s

!

I've written VBA in the past for Excel by copying/pasting, and generally stumbling through it. This class really cleared up a lot of things for me and has increased my confidence and I actually feel like I know what I'm doing now! Thank you Professor Nuttleman!

автор: Leonardo A G J

7 авг. 2020 г.

El diseño del curso es excelente, te va guiando y poniendo a prueba tus conocimientos. Algunas pruebas son complicadas pero las pistas que da el profesor son de gran utilidad. Hay videos en los que utiliza funciones más avanzadas pero no hay ejercicios que las involucren.

автор: Ehsanullah A

30 мар. 2018 г.

FIRST OF ALL SPECIAL THANKS TO MR. CHARLIE NUTTELMAN TO TEACH GIVE SUCH AN AWESOME LECTURE AND THANKS TO UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO BOULDER AS WELL AS THANKS TO COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH AN ONLINE EDUCATION ENVIRONMENT SO THAT I CAN USE MY TIME IN MEANINGFUL AND USEFUL MOMENT.

автор: Artur H M

21 окт. 2018 г.

Very good Excel/VBA course for begginers. It teaches the basics for programming (variable types, loops, debugging, conditional statements, etc.). It also introduces Excel tools for optimization and targeting, as well as optimization methods in week 5. Highly recommended.

автор: Максим

8 авг. 2018 г.

Great course for those who are familiar with programming and desire to dive into VBA quickly. It would be much better if enhanced with business examples however it is still good for starting to solve business analysis tasks and automating the basics of business routine.

автор: Kishore P

2 окт. 2020 г.

Concepts are well explained and easy to understand . Exercises & quizzes are quite challenging and they are not served on a platter. one must really think and understand the concepts to solve the exercises at end. Looking forward to learning more complex VBA in part 2.

автор: Tomás C

13 июня 2020 г.

I've worked with Excel previously but I did not have any idea of how to use VBA. With this first course, I feel I've constructed the very fundamentals of this great tool. I'm eager to continue with the Specialization and further develop my skills with Excel and VBA

автор: Gina K

26 июня 2018 г.

I really have learned a lot! The class is demanding enough, but not overwhelming. Mr. Nuttelman is always available to help - via email or in the discussion forums, which is much much appreciated. He helps with hints to understand the topics and assignments better.

автор: Axel L

9 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, i learned a lot of clearly relevant and useful material that i look forward to implementing in my course work and career. The instructor successfully stimulated my interest in the content and i will continue to take courses from him and Coursera.

автор: Sucheta H

4 сент. 2019 г.

I found course useful for learning the basics of Excel VBA. I had written few macros before taking up this course by referring to the various online help forums. But, I wanted to formally learn the the VBA language. Hence, I took up this course and it was useful.

автор: Víctor A M G

17 авг. 2019 г.

Great program, really helped me understand VBA programming. My whole carrer, I was reluctant to learn VBA programming, because it seemed very difficult to understand. With this course, all those prejudices went away. I inted to continue with the next course of VBA

автор: sophoplastis

28 мая 2020 г.

I coudn't believe how many problems you can solve with VBA. This is an excellent course and the professor extremely motivated ,clear and helpful and has organised the material of the course perfectly in my opinion. I will suggest this course to all of my friends.

автор: Eviatar S

1 авг. 2020 г.

Effective coverage of VBA for me (a complete newbie started with VBA) but with coding experience in other computer languages. Clear delivery of webcasts and real-world engineering examples are very useful. I feed confident jumping into Excel VBA programming now!

автор: Ana R

17 окт. 2019 г.

Course with (i) an excellent organization (starts with the basics and evolves to more advanced topics); (ii) easy to follow videos (concise instructor with practical examples); and (iii) challenging quizzes and assignments, that apply VBA to real world problems.

автор: Lan A T

13 сент. 2018 г.

Charlie will walk you through the most basic things, from defining variables to debugging if something goes wrong with your codes. He also teaches how to think logically and how to make sure you include all possible scenarios. Highly recommended for beginners

автор: Srivaths J

11 авг. 2020 г.

It was an excellent course with hands-on experience with Excel VBA. If you are thinking about taking this course, I can strongly say that one can go with this right away without any prerequisites. It was super fun learning this. Prof Charlie did a great job!

автор: Tyler H

3 февр. 2020 г.

For beginner who are not familiar with programming, this is a good opportunity to understand and explore through Excel VBA. I recommend it not only for such a solid work in course design but also the confidence build-up during the process of problem solving.

автор: Erikos

17 нояб. 2019 г.

Very helpful and interesting course, mostly due to great teacher! I applied this knowledge (Do..Loop, For...Next) in my business valuation models to solve the issue with circular reference in financial statements. Will sign up for the second part definitely!

автор: Heber L

9 янв. 2021 г.

Really useful and well taught course, I loved it, it starts from the very basics and drive you to fully understand the principles of visual basic programming and other tools in Excel, this course is a must for everyone looking to improve their Excel skills