Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,430
Рецензии: 972

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
18 апр. 2020 г.

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 979 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: shantanu c

24 июля 2018 г.

I am preparing for masters in Operations Research specializing in Finance. I heard Excel and VBA is still very popular in finance, so I wanted a good reference material to wet my toes. But this course was much more than I thought I wanted to learn and it helped in achieving more than my aspirations through a very well thought out content and assessments. Well done Professor Charlie!!!

автор: Sujith K

10 июля 2018 г.

Hi,This course is very helpful for beginners in Excel/VBA, you will learn a lot about VBA and excel at a good pace. It helps you to apply this knowledge in real world problems. The examples and assignment given with this course work will be a good hands on experience. I would love to do the subsequent courses with Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving.Thanks,Sujith kumar Haridasan

автор: Deeparnak B

10 мар. 2019 г.

This is one of the most useful courses I have done on coursera. I'm now equipped to go ahead and apply the concepts learnt from this course right away. The instruction by Prof. Nuttelman is extremely fluid and easy to follow, even for the most complex concepts presented in this course. This course is highly recommended to anyone who wishes to leverage their excel and VBA skills.

автор: Vivek K S

31 авг. 2019 г.

The way tutor explains is very lucid. also the screencasts are ver

The way the instructor explains is very lucid. From week 1 to 4 all screencasts are very helpful. Examples are binded to the concept he explains in the screencast and very helpful for assignment and quizzes. Assignments and quizzes are nicely prepared and not very tough. One last line, Kudos to the instructor.

автор: Dianadlt

17 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course everyone should take to understand Excel Macros.

The teacher explains very well and uses many examples that help to better understand each topic.

I highly recommend this course and I am looking forward to taking the following courses.

Thank you so much, teacher Charlie Nuttelman I learned a lot thanks to you.

Greetings from Mexico,

Diana de la Toore

автор: Diego R M E

20 февр. 2019 г.

I recommend this course to everyone. The course is really well designed and useful (screencasts, examples, tutorial). Furthermore, Charlie is an excellent teacher.

As a suggestion for making the course even better, it would be interesting to know/understand why the answer is incorrect when the grader tests the assignment and gives us some feedback.

Thank you, Charlie!

автор: Bruno C F

24 июня 2020 г.

Wow. It is so awesome to learn something, specially when you have no idea about what you are doing. The course is very friendly and clear. Very goos teacher and if never have heard about VBA ou any programming language don't worry. You'll have success. Now let's start the Week 5 (optional) and after that Part2 and 3. See you there.

Get start. what are you waiting for?

автор: Izabela K

5 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses here on Coursera. Lecturer provides explanation and practical tips during each lesson, projects are great and each one is verified with premade tool (usually I encounter peer graded assignments but they may not be objective, other students may give points anyway).

Moreover I don't like Excel (I prefer Python) but this course was real pleasure!

автор: Rebeca F O

18 июля 2020 г.

I'm really happy with this course and the teacher. I honestly learned a lot and there are very interesting tools that I think everyone should learn or at least improve them if you already know how to use Excel. Even if the week 5 is optional, I recommend you to finish this course completely because in week 5 you're going to learn some amazing and very useful tools!

автор: Sherly C

13 июля 2020 г.

Content is clear and easy to follow. I liked all the examples. I do think that someone without any Excel background may struggle a bit. The only challenge, on my part, was getting support on submitting assignments. That needs to be simplified or students need to be warned of compatibility issues from the start to reduce frustration. I am looking forward to part 2.

автор: Gam Y Y

26 сент. 2021 г.

I really like this course! It is very well structured, beginner-friendly and all the videos are well-explained! One of the best course I had ever attended on VBA. I always find programming language is abstract and hard to grasp an image of it but I gained a clearer picture of it after finishing the course. The teaching is top-notch! Thank you Mr. Charlie!

автор: Yingli W

19 авг. 2018 г.

I would highly recommend this course to my friends! The course introduce several basic concepts and gradually some practical and advanced applications. The quiz and assignments might not be as difficult as the lessons are (my opinion only). And the mentors as well as professors are eager to help you in the discussion forum, which is really helpful.

автор: Apurv G

27 мая 2020 г.

what an experience ! this is perhaps the most impactful online course that i have done. the exercises and quizzes were top notch and really assisted in proper learning. learnt a lot about macros and vba and surely have become more comfortable in dealing with it. hoping to implement some of this in my office work. thanks a lot. highly recommended.

автор: Eduardo A V

16 июня 2020 г.

Great! I am very advanced when using Excel. i didnt know hoe much I was missing with VBA. Few lines in VBA can make some routines that take hours to minutes!

The course is focused towards solutions to everyday problems. If you are a heavy user on Excel and looking to increase your exposure in programming, this is the course to start with!

автор: Matthew E O

4 апр. 2020 г.

Videos and teaching methods are very effective. Quizzes and assignment are also challenging but rewarding when you were able to resolved it.

Hopefully in the succeeding lectures, you can devise a way to have a portal wherein students that are having difficulty to have someone to ask to that can provide a quicker response.

Regards,

Matthew

автор: MARCOS E V Y

1 февр. 2021 г.

This course is one of the best I have taken, not just on Coursera. Professor Charlie Nuttelman made a challenging course like this an enriching experience. From screencasts to quizzes, the materials seen in the course are very helpful during the VBA learning process.

Excellent work and I look forward to more courses like this.

автор: Ninad M

26 авг. 2020 г.

This type of course is for those, who already have learnt every other function in the Excel, that is there to learn. But after that, VBA in Excel provides us to write our own interesting custom functions and intuitive subroutines. The instructor of this course is also very enthusiastic and his teachings are easy to understand.

автор: Tony M

21 дек. 2020 г.

Couse content is clear and exactly what I needed, as the description promised.

My only quibble is the audio quality. Each video seems to be at widely divergent sound levels, so I adjust the volume for each module. Worse, the instructor seems to be tapping the mic or the nearby desk causing a series of random, jarring thumps.

автор: Parambir S

10 янв. 2020 г.

The only difficulty I faced in the course was small error correction in the assignments as with very little practise you tend to make mistakes which are difficult to correct with instructions from the grade/default instructions. Nonetheless, it felt great completing this first part! Looking forward to the remaining course!

автор: Pemika M

25 июля 2019 г.

The instructor can explain clearly step-by-step and visualize in his videos perfectly. I got a lot knowledge of VBA from this course and it works for me as it starts from basic. The lecturer also provide some useful tricks and know how to create quizzes that can make learners have to think about it again. Highly recommend!

автор: Jason J

6 июня 2018 г.

Great overview of the capabilities of VBA with Excel. It is clear the professor spent a great amount of time in putting together the lecture videos - both in laying out the flow of the class as well as editing the videos to aid in comprehension. I appreciate his effort as it really aids in understanding the material.

автор: Olaf P

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course to learn Excel VBA. The content is very well explained and structured. I can recommend the course to everybody who wants to get into VBA. The course has a focus on solving practical non-linear mathematical problems in Excel, but is also a good foundation to just develop a better understanding of VBA.

автор: Brittany M

13 февр. 2021 г.

My VBA knowledge was very rusty. This was a fantastic refresher (I had forgotten so much!) The class is interactive with quizzes in the videos, homework, and end of week quizzes. I really enjoyed the homework and thought the grading was really neat. I recommend this to anyone who wants to use Excel more efficiently.

автор: Kate Y

7 мар. 2021 г.

A very interesting course, and useful too. What is especially pleasant is that the theoretical information is kept short and precise. It allows to concentrate easily. The quizzes and assignments are challenging, but doable, and it makes them irrestistible. I'm very glad that I've chosen and completed this course!

автор: David F

28 сент. 2018 г.

Hi everyone, I'm from Colombia this course I really enjoy. at the beginning I don't have any idea about VBA but after 4 weeks I've learned a lot with practice and the guide for the teacher Charles. in my opinion the screencast are easy to understand and the explanations for the teacher are clear and professional