Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,424
Рецензии: 972

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 977 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: ThiTTK

23 июля 2021 г.

good

автор: Hugo M F N

20 авг. 2020 г.

Foi

автор: Dakers G

22 дек. 2020 г.

Here's a key piece of information; the grader functions do not work if they and the completed starter files are not located on your computer's hard drive, and even then some folder locations return a failed message. There is no error checking in the grader function so as a student you don't know if it's your code or the grader that's returning error.

автор: Samantha G

3 нояб. 2020 г.

There was zero instructor involvement. I am fine with paying for a course as long as it's at least partially interactive. Assign more instructors to courses to answer questions and assist students.

автор: Richard R

4 апр. 2020 г.

Section 5 is extremely long and should require more time. the assignments were difficult and unclear at moments. Did not know how to get help from professor.

автор: Ahmed A A E

1 июня 2021 г.

there are n​o material to apply with the instuctor and the course is hard, it should be simplified for the beginners

t​hanks

автор: Joseph J

13 авг. 2021 г.

Part 5 was impossible for non-engineers. Maybe I shouldn't have tried it but I attempted to go to the honors.

автор: OBRIEN E O M

19 авг. 2021 г.

En lugar de colocar problemas con mucha matematica deberia de profundizar mas en VBA

автор: Xin R L

19 июня 2021 г.

The course is challenging for those who have no scientific maths knowledge

автор: Alvaro D

22 авг. 2020 г.

Too much emphasis in mathematical issues and too shallow in VBA techniques

автор: Alessandro T

4 авг. 2020 г.

Too many examples on chemical engineering. It should more broad

автор: Amrane S

25 окт. 2019 г.

Missing some help when we blocked on the assignement

автор: Sandra C

4 июня 2021 г.

T​he excerises should be more practical.

автор: Osama S

30 апр. 2021 г.

Week 5 is so difficult to understand

автор: Cody T J C

20 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent material and learning objectives. -3 stars on clear instructions and support for assignment completion. Hot Tip: Grading file and starter file must be run from your local drive not a cloud linked drive. Plus other issues.

автор: Joshua L

17 апр. 2020 г.

I quit taking the course after week 2 because it had very few business applications and was far too math and engineering focused, and there was a lot of assumed knowledge.

автор: Cameron S

19 дек. 2020 г.

The course needs to cater for the general public instead of engineers or professionals. Many learners are people looking for solutions to improve and make their daily tasks more efficient, not learn how to write lengthy formulas. I would highly recommend to extend the duration of the course and start from the real basics including VBA terminology, structure and requirements. There is not enough video content with examples to explain the reasons for writing code in a specific way. Harsh reality is that I would not recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Aleksander B

18 окт. 2020 г.

This could have been a supercourse... however the grading system deters me to such a degree (it uses an 'automated' grader whereby every step such as naming should be 100%) that I will not be taking the exams.

автор: Josh M

14 февр. 2021 г.

Would give zero stars if I could. Assignment #1 had technical problems. Reached out for help and got no response. Thanks for taking my money.

автор: Vaughan P

4 апр. 2020 г.

i have tried the to take this course several times and there is not enough information to pass the quizzes, this course is not for beginners

автор: Rita

20 дек. 2019 г.

Only for engineers. Very disappointing experience. Save your money unless you are looking to compute square roots and exponentials of pi.

автор: John K

8 авг. 2020 г.

Not what u was looking for

I want to withdraw from the course

Please advise soonest how to cancel

Thank you

Regards John Keszler

автор: Nicholas C

17 мая 2021 г.

Products do not work on Mac and course creator does not respond to the forums when people have issues.

автор: R_D B

30 авг. 2020 г.

Help is very poor and one way or high way is the approach.

автор: Ali U

16 июня 2020 г.

Very Bad explanation of things and quizzes to